Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Be sure to use thawed, drained hashbrowns. I used frozen this time and the consistency suffered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This is pretty good but I dont; see anything spectacular about it. I added 6 eggs to make it a dozen and that worked well. Used all cheeses as listed even tho I was scared of the cottage cheese but that also worked fine. Also, overbaked it by almost 1/2 hour but it was not a bad thing at all. I would add some veggies next time for some additional flavor altho that's prob not stricly Amish then. Basically, good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is an excellent dish! The first time I seved it, I had a brunch get together and nearly everyone wanted the recipe! I made two of them, one with sausage and one with bacon. I'm more of a sausage fan, but, I must admit, I liked the taste of the bacon one a little bit more. I've made this many times and always receive compliments. Tomorrow I am making it with the "Mom's Turkey sausage" on this website. I've already made the sausage and it smells delicious. We're having people for brunch who don't eat red meat, so we'll see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This tasted so good! It was very easy to make and turned out great. I felt pretty guilty eating so much cheese and fat but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
All 30 guys I made this for this past Saturday LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I love this casserole! I make it all the time for my husband and I. The most time consuming thing about it is cooking the bacon. I love the fact that I can make it at night and bake it in the morning. I brought it to a work brunch one time and everyone asked me for the recipe. We substitute regular bacon for turkey bacon to try to make it a little healthier and its still so yummy! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I am a pig bacon kind of girl but actually like crisp turkey bacon in this best. This recipe is outstanding. It's my go to for all bunch invites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I really liked this casserole, I was anxious to find one that didn't have bread and/or sausage gravy in it. Like some other posters suggested, I used extra eggs and I used turkey sausage rather than pork to lessen the calories a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I have made this recipe numerous time and I still feel this is the best breakfast cassserole. I think the cottage cheese is the key to this recipe. I do make just a couple chages though. Instead of Bacon, I add sausage and chucks of ham...and I don't add the swiss cheese. I just use the cheddar. Everyone loves this recipe. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was a good tasting breakfast casserole. However, with the cost of bacon and various cheeses, I may reserve this for when we have overnight guests. What I do like about this is that you aren't putting a gazillion eggs in it. I would cook it the full time and then let it "set" for 5-10 minutes before serving. I would pair this with fresh fruit (slices of watermelon or cantaloupe would probably be very good with this.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States