Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this recipe for a ladies brunch and needless to say there was none left. It is a great recipe. Everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Penrod

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
After reading many reviews, I made this adding 4 eggs and 1 chopped red pepper. I prepared the night before, in the fridge overnight and took it out an hour before putting it to cook. It did need more than 40 minutes to cook, more like an hour. I will make this again but next time, I'll only put in 3 cups of hashbrown and maybe add a bit of Fines Herbes and garlic powder. It was good and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I have made it twice and no matter what I do, it sticks to the pan really bad. Otherwise, it was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very easy. Liked this w/ Ketchup. Would've went great wrapped up in a tortilla1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
So good!! This will be my new go to breakfast casserole!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made this for a bridal shower brunch... And it was a big hit! Everybody loved it :) I was kind of sketchy seeing cottage cheese as an ingredient, but to my surprise, it blended and tasted great. Even as leftovers, it was still getting rave reviews. Followed recipe to the tee with no substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanny Snowflake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Breakfast, lunch or dinner this is a great recipe. I did use 8 eggs other than that kept everything else the same. Looking forward to trying it with breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleysg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I would like it better with less hashbrowns and more eggs. Next time I will try 3 cups hash browns to 8 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a very very good recipe. I wanted a recipe w/no sour cream, soup, or bread. Cottage cheese makes it more healthy. I used less cheese, like 1 cup cheddar and 1 cup swiss with about an additional 1/4 c. cheddar and/ or swiss over top the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious! Logged on today, found recipe and Hubby cooked it! Added the bacon (cooked and crumbled in) and 1lb of sausage (hot) Store didn't have the swiss cheese, so we didn't add that. Everyone loved the dish! including picky children! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States