Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Breakfast, lunch or dinner this is a great recipe. I did use 8 eggs other than that kept everything else the same. Looking forward to trying it with breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harleysg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I would like it better with less hashbrowns and more eggs. Next time I will try 3 cups hash browns to 8 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is a very very good recipe. I wanted a recipe w/no sour cream, soup, or bread. Cottage cheese makes it more healthy. I used less cheese, like 1 cup cheddar and 1 cup swiss with about an additional 1/4 c. cheddar and/ or swiss over top the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Delicious! Logged on today, found recipe and Hubby cooked it! Added the bacon (cooked and crumbled in) and 1lb of sausage (hot) Store didn't have the swiss cheese, so we didn't add that. Everyone loved the dish! including picky children! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Excellent dish. I added a green pepper to the mix as well. Also salted/peppered the shredded hash browns prior to mixing anything to ensure they were seasoned. Great reciepe husband loved it and its great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was a crowd-pleaser. I increased the eggs to 10 just to make sure there was more of an egg taste than a hash brown taste, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Followed the recipe exactly with sausage instead of bacon. Will make again and again and again!(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Made as directed. It made a huge dish but was eaten up by my co workers. I will definitely play with the recipe and add in more meats, veggies and try with diced potatoes. My only suggestion would be to cook up the potatoes you use first to give them more flavor before adding them in. I made this the night before and baked it in the morning. At first it didn't look like it was forming up so I upped the temp to 450 for ten minutes and that gave the top a nice crust. Still didn't look set up but after arriving at work and giving it a chance to cool for half hour it was fine..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very Yummy and Delish! I didnt have frozen hash browns, so I just shredded 4 potatoes, and per other reviews I used 12 eggs. Easy peasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was very good! We had family staying over so I made this the day before & put it in the oven in the morning. The house smelled great and everybody loved it! I made about 1 1/2 times what the recipe called for, and with 7 people eating we still had leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States