Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
FAMILY LOVES THIS!! Very filling and easy for busy holiday mornings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Perucki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this for extended family that came into town. it was a big hit! I had to feed every palate from kindergarteners to middle-aged. They all LOVED it! great meal for a big crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this for my family for Christmas and everyone loved it! Added Cora eggs as some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Used half of the Swiss cheese and I used some sour cream instead all cottage cheese. Added some sausage, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
4.5 Also microwaved some mushrooms and chopped green peppers to add to the mixture, loverly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I use this as a base and made a sausage mushroom casserole, a bacon cheese casserole, and ham and cheese casserole for Christmas for our family (some dont like mushrooms, some dont like ham lol). I had a try of each and each one was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I didn't have bacon, so I used a 1 lb. roll of Jimmy Dean sausage that I fried and crumbled instead of the bacon. It turned out delicious. I think it would also be awesome with bacon, but unfortunately I didn't have it on hand at the time. Will make it again, and again. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Loved it & have made it a few times now & it's always a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good recipe! My entire family loved it. I only made two changes - used sausage instead of bacon and added 4 additional eggs. 6 eggs really isn't enough to balance the rest of the ingredients. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Seibert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oregon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States