Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I have made this at least a half dozen times. Although I don't personally like eggs, there is never any left and folks go back for seconds and always request the recipe. I also add black pepper and sometimes add green pepper, if I have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was so easy and I loved the fact that it didn't have bread chunks or 'biscuits' in the recipe! My picky eaters even wolfed it down! I didn't have bacon or cottage cheese, so I used sausage and sour cream instead, and I also added some minced garlic to the meat mixture. I will definitely be making this again, and next time I think I'm going to add some peppers & mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Unbelievably good! Did not substitute anything. I have to admit, I'm not a big cottage cheese fan so I was a bit skeptical. No need to be, will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Salvati

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Packed with flavor!! A hearty breakfast/brunch dish. I substituted the bacon for sweet sausage and broiled on low for the last 10 minutes to get the top golden brown. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Changes I made were: Turkey sausage instead of bacon. I substituted cheddar cheese for the swiss, and added an extra egg, and 1/2 chopped bell pepper with the onion. I also used shredded baked potatoes from the previous night. I precooked everything the night before so I could just throw it into the casserole the next morning for an easy and Delicious breakfast! My husband who adds ketchup to EVERYTHING, said he didn't even need it on this, and that is a Big compliment! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjsgirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I love an awesome breakfast recipe. It's easy and doesn't have to sit over night. Made a few minor alterations. Used cottage cheese with chives in it, and cut back on the sweet onion. Added fresh cracked black pepper. Super tasty, the whole family loved it (husband and 9 yr. old boy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very excellent. I did modify the bacon; cooking only half with the onions and the other half on a skillet that drained away the fat. I also modified the cheese; I used a colby/jack combo, then I put two cups into the casserole and about 1 c over the top. It came out just fine that way. Not greasy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good! But we like the wake-up breakfast casserole on here better and I have tried thousands of breakfast casserole recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made this for breakfast this morning and loved it. I cut the recipe in half except I used 5 eggs as others had suggested. Also, used mozzarella instead of swiss because I didn't have any and it was a last minute decision to make it. I cut the cook time to 30 minutes because I halved it and it was perfect. I definitely do again and I think it would be great with spicy sausage also. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Amazing. Just made this for breakfast and my husband loved it. I halved the recipe and used 5 eggs. It was perfect!!! Next time Im going to use breakfast sausage instead of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States