Amish Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
OMG! this is great i did only minor tweeks i went with cream of mushroom and milk and put some of the hash browns on bottom. got distracted and added a lil extra cheese but it still turned out great just extra cheesy. left it in frige over nihgt and let it warm 20 minutes. eveyone ate it and im etqaing leftovers as we speak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Fabulous! This is definitely the best breakfast casserole ever! A new family favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Needs more egg, and I used Sausage instead of bacon. Didn't have swiss so used mozzarella in place of the swiss. Was good but I'd put more egg in it if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I made this Christmas morning. I thought it was pretty good, however felt that it needed more egg. Used ingredients as listed and only added 1/2 cup green peppers with the onions. Leftovers were good. Will try again with maybe another egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Very tasty and very simple for a morning brunch or family breakfast. I used spicy sausage, hash brown cubes (couldn't find the shreeded ones) green peppers and all cheddar cheese - but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. No compaints. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was perfect for Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I have made this recipe for the last two Christmas Mornings and my family absolutely loves it!!! Thanks for sharing this great recipe - I did add sausage too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkinson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Made this for New Years morning breakfast and it was a hit! Also with the kids as leftovers. It's so yummy & perfect with ham/bacon added into the mixture. (I browned up the hashbrowns before adding them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I made this on New Year's Day and it was delicious! I used turkey sausage links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Perfect easy breakfast for guests! I used sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Mast Troyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States