Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
Fresh out of the bread machine, this bread is absolutely delicious. The only drawback to the recipe, is the measurement for the water. It would be easier if it were converted to the standard measurement of 1 cup and 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
294 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
I thought this was one of the better breads to come out of my machine. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
As soon as I made this loaf, I knew I had to have more, So I spent the day making amish bread! three loaves later and I love it!! High rising and no splitting. Kids love it with peanut butter and jelly. I like it warm with butter. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoyLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittery, Maine, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
What a wonderful, easy bread recipe. I made 4 loafs the first time, each one perfect. Gave two away. What a hit. Try toast or french toast for a real treat. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
This bread was a huge hit on Christmas! It was delicious! It has a wonderful sweetness to it, one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This is the best bread I have had in a long time. I will use this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
Not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Peralta White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
This bread was what supermarket white breads strive to be. I was surprised at the softness of the crust. Usually I don't care for the crust of bread machine loaves but this one was awesome! My four year old daughter helped my make this so it is definately kid friendly and my eight year old son asked me to make this again instead of buying supermarket bread. I'd say that says it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
My bread machine sat unused until I found this recipe. Now my kids tell me to not buy bread at the store anymore. They want me to make this bread. I have also given out loaves to neighbors and those neighbors told other neighbors about how good it was. Great bread recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
just cut into our loaf from this recipe.. beautiful on the light setting and quite lovely in the crumb. My machine runs two raises and then a proof run so i did not stop it and reset. Used King Aurthur unbleach bread machine flower and corn oil.. no other changes... came out divine. Lots of flavor. If you start out with GOOD flour you get good bread. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States