Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Good bread, although I would cut down on the sugar. A bit too sweet for me. I think I will try this recipe to make cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Not sure why people like this bread the way it is-to soft of a texture and no real flavor. I make it and add cheese curds and red pepper flakes on last rise. I do not put it in a loaf pan but make a round on a cookie sheet or a baking stone. Now it's a five star recipe. We call it spicy cheesy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Angie :0)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
OMG IT WAS SOO GOOD!! I ate the whole loaf.... ALONE :0) I didn't have canola oil so I used Olive Oil. One of the reviewer said it's good for grilled cheese I don't know if that was why, but my Loaf was yelling at me to make grill cheese sandwiches and I really should NOT have Dairy But I Made them ate them all up... I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Hmm. Not sure why this has the high rating it does. I followed to a T. OK texture, a bit too soft as it was hard to butter even while warm. Not crazy about the taste either. Guess I will just keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I didn't read the instructions properly so I didn't restart the bread machine, but the bread still came out really great although the loaf size was smallish. I also used vegetable oil as I had no canola oil but I think this was the nicest bread machine bread I have made so far. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this bread so yummy i make this everyday no more buying bread from the store, it's cheaper to make this at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Turned out awesome! I was looking for an alternative recipe for the oat bread I usually make and this turned out great! I brushed the top with egg white and sprinkled it with sunflower and poppy seeds and a mixture of grains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
To help cut costs I started making bread last week. My family loves this bread! My 4 year old just asked if we can always have this bread. Its a keeper! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Very good white bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Yum! I made this for my students and they really enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antsandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States