Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this bread the other day after trying several different white bread recipes. None of the recipes I had tried before were all that impressive, this one was! Me & my husband loved this bread and will continue to make this recipe! Now I can say that I won't be buying bread from the store anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My family loves this sweet, dense bread. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Pretty dry and tasting heavily of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I enjoy making this bread turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elish2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good, light and sweet bread. Will definitely make again. Very easy to make and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I would give this 5 stars save for my particular bread machine (Zo X20) which tends to darken/thicken crusts of breads calling for higher sugar/milk/egg content. This is a reliable sweetish white bread with a wonderful flavor/texture. Reminiscent of the old Monk break sold in the 60s for sandwich bread. This would probably be a superior recipe for use in a pullman pan. Next, I will make this on dough setting and bake in oven. Regardless, this recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This bread was fantastic! I doubled the recipe and made one loaf and a batch of hamburger buns. OMG! This is a definite keeper. You will never buy hamburger buns again. I will try hot dog buns next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
great simple bread for sammiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This bread is delicious! Although we made a few times, it ALWAYS turned out small and very dense in the breadmaker. I increased the flour to 3 cups and the yeast to 1 1/4tsp, it then doubled in size and turned out perfect! I turn on the basic setting, light crust, and 1.5 loaf. Finally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Good bread, although I would cut down on the sugar. A bit too sweet for me. I think I will try this recipe to make cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States