Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Awesome bread. Love the flavor. I usually make this for when we have soup, i love dipping it in the soup. I always prepare the dough in my bread maker and put it in a loaf pan to bake (letting it rise again of course) I do agree with others that the 18 TB of water is strange, it's easier to say 1 cup plus 2 TB instead. Thanks for sharing a great recipe ShooseyQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
THE BEST BREAD RECIPE EVER! I make it in the bread machine or just do the dough cycle and make rolls in the oven. Everyone loves this recipe, even the health nuts in the fam who only eat wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
this bread is awsome. I make it weekly. Its perfectly dense sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
A delicious bread that is amazing toasted. I have made it twice now and it turned out great both times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Perfect! Oooooh soooo good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirkie1
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
First time I've ever made bread from scratch. Turned out perfectly, and my family loved it. I will make it more often, and add it to our holiday menus. We just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneaerostar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I tried this one over the weekend, and didn't end up with the same results that most others seem to. I followed the directions to stop and start after the first full rise. My breadmachine (a Sunbeam) has a Sandwich cycle, which I used. The bread smelled absolutely wonderful as it baked, and rose well, I believe. However, I wouldn't classify it as dense at all. I made my son a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with it, and almost ripped the bread while spreading. It did make excellent toast, so 5 stars for that, but only 3 stars as a sandwich bread. My machine came with a sandwich bread recipe, so I will stick with that one. But I would make this one again for a sweet breakfast toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
YUMMY~! Almost ate half the loaf in one sitting with my brother! This will be THE bread I make for our family now. Made a few changes: used melted butter instead of oil & honey instead of sugar. Will use half wheat flour next time. THX shooseyq~!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My family loved this bread! Great recipe, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I should give it 5 stars as everyone else has, but it didn't rise too well and then it didn't bake too well and overall it was a dud. But I really think it is something I am doing wrong. I could make bread until 2 weeks ago and now nothing will turn out right and not sure what it is. I will give this one another shot, but not today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States