Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Came out perfect! Nice and light and fluffy and moist. I did bake it in the oven no problem. Had to put foil on the top halfway through so the top wouldn't burn. It rose quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This tastes wonderful. I don't own a bread maker, so I just spent the relaxing time kneading the bread to be very smooth and light - it turned out so beautiful. Excellent, simple, and easy recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
2 3/4 flour wasn't enough. I added an extra cup, when I removed from bread maker because it was very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I make at least 3 loaves per week. This is by far the best bread I have ever made in my machine! Every loaf turns out perfect and is never around long. I did decrease the sugar a bit as the original recipe comes out too sweet, but that is the only change I will make....I make this for my friends college kids and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Glasgow Bosworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This is a great, easy basic bread. I make it often and is one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cuttnshowmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I make this bread the most. It's a great white bread. Good for sandwiches or just with butter. I have made the old fashioned way and it comes out sweeter and more pastry like. In the bread machine it comes out with a beautiful flaky crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Awesome bread. Love the flavor. I usually make this for when we have soup, i love dipping it in the soup. I always prepare the dough in my bread maker and put it in a loaf pan to bake (letting it rise again of course) I do agree with others that the 18 TB of water is strange, it's easier to say 1 cup plus 2 TB instead. Thanks for sharing a great recipe ShooseyQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
THE BEST BREAD RECIPE EVER! I make it in the bread machine or just do the dough cycle and make rolls in the oven. Everyone loves this recipe, even the health nuts in the fam who only eat wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
this bread is awsome. I make it weekly. Its perfectly dense sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
A delicious bread that is amazing toasted. I have made it twice now and it turned out great both times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States