Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
delicious! I don't have a bread machine so I just made it with an oven, and I used cane sugar instead of white sugar. still good. :) thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Excellent recipe!! I even tried making a cinnamon/raisin variety and it turned out wonderful!! I even rolled it out & added brown sugar, cinnamon & raisins and rolled it up and when i took it out of the oven i brushed it with butter....WOW!!! Need I say more?!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
dough was like batter, very liquid. rose beautifully but sank once the bake cycle started. tasted ok though. will try again but will either add more flour, to make a full 3 c or cut down on water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I made this for my husband. This was the first time I've seen him eat all of the bread from a loaf I've made XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Weird taste. Followed recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This turned out great and was actually the first bread I have ever made that my husband really liked. He tends to be super picky about bread. I did add some garlic powder and oregano just because I was looking for an Italian herb bread when I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I usually do the regular Amish bread by hand. Got a new bread machine and gave it a try. My loaf was toasted golden brown and the texture was divine ! The loaf was completely eaten by my husband and kids within a half hour ! Thank you for this recipe. I am no longer buying store bought bread. Will try adding a cup of mixed seeds and oats next. Simply superb !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I was really looking forward to trying this bread, especially since I grew up with Amish folks. My family just wasn't fond of this bread. It came out rather bland and too sweet. It might just be a preference issue. We like Italian and French breads, sour doughs and multigrains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
omg the best bread ever. Thanks to all the other users who said the 1 cup 2 T water. Bread is great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
My kids love it. They told me to throw out all my other recipes! I didn't change one thing and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knox City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States