Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Pretty dry and tasting heavily of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I enjoy making this bread turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elish2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good, light and sweet bread. Will definitely make again. Very easy to make and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I would give this 5 stars save for my particular bread machine (Zo X20) which tends to darken/thicken crusts of breads calling for higher sugar/milk/egg content. This is a reliable sweetish white bread with a wonderful flavor/texture. Reminiscent of the old Monk break sold in the 60s for sandwich bread. This would probably be a superior recipe for use in a pullman pan. Next, I will make this on dough setting and bake in oven. Regardless, this recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This bread was fantastic! I doubled the recipe and made one loaf and a batch of hamburger buns. OMG! This is a definite keeper. You will never buy hamburger buns again. I will try hot dog buns next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
great simple bread for sammiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This bread is delicious! Although we made a few times, it ALWAYS turned out small and very dense in the breadmaker. I increased the flour to 3 cups and the yeast to 1 1/4tsp, it then doubled in size and turned out perfect! I turn on the basic setting, light crust, and 1.5 loaf. Finally a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Good bread, although I would cut down on the sugar. A bit too sweet for me. I think I will try this recipe to make cinnamon buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Not sure why people like this bread the way it is-to soft of a texture and no real flavor. I make it and add cheese curds and red pepper flakes on last rise. I do not put it in a loaf pan but make a round on a cookie sheet or a baking stone. Now it's a five star recipe. We call it spicy cheesy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry L Fraser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Angie :0)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
OMG IT WAS SOO GOOD!! I ate the whole loaf.... ALONE :0) I didn't have canola oil so I used Olive Oil. One of the reviewer said it's good for grilled cheese I don't know if that was why, but my Loaf was yelling at me to make grill cheese sandwiches and I really should NOT have Dairy But I Made them ate them all up... I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie :0)
Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States