Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
A delicious bread that is amazing toasted. I have made it twice now and it turned out great both times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Perfect! Oooooh soooo good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirkie1
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mineola, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
First time I've ever made bread from scratch. Turned out perfectly, and my family loved it. I will make it more often, and add it to our holiday menus. We just love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oneaerostar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I tried this one over the weekend, and didn't end up with the same results that most others seem to. I followed the directions to stop and start after the first full rise. My breadmachine (a Sunbeam) has a Sandwich cycle, which I used. The bread smelled absolutely wonderful as it baked, and rose well, I believe. However, I wouldn't classify it as dense at all. I made my son a peanut butter and jelly sandwich with it, and almost ripped the bread while spreading. It did make excellent toast, so 5 stars for that, but only 3 stars as a sandwich bread. My machine came with a sandwich bread recipe, so I will stick with that one. But I would make this one again for a sweet breakfast toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
YUMMY~! Almost ate half the loaf in one sitting with my brother! This will be THE bread I make for our family now. Made a few changes: used melted butter instead of oil & honey instead of sugar. Will use half wheat flour next time. THX shooseyq~!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My family loved this bread! Great recipe, easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I should give it 5 stars as everyone else has, but it didn't rise too well and then it didn't bake too well and overall it was a dud. But I really think it is something I am doing wrong. I could make bread until 2 weeks ago and now nothing will turn out right and not sure what it is. I will give this one another shot, but not today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
AWESOME! I used vegetable oil instead of canola and it turned out fine. The bread turned out so fluffy and moist-- I don't think I'll ever buy sandwich bread from the store ever again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Good, but my Zojirushi Virtuoso came with a recipe almost identical to this...will stick with that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
It took me two tries to get this bread right. The first time I did not stop my bread machine to get that extra full rise. My machine has a full rise, short rise, & final rise. I thought that would be enough. It was not! My bread came out very doughy. So the second time I followed the recipe and added the extra full rise and it came out perfect! Great white bread. One of the previous reveiwers said it best, "This is what store bought bread strives to be."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States