Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've tried this with regular flour and quick rise yeast and had GOOD results... I then made it a second time with King Arthur bread flour and bread machine yeast and got AMAZING results!!! this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Vahaly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentleyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Bread comes out perfect each time. I started using honey instead of sugar & whole wheat flour, still just as fluffy and perfect for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacie Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I had high hopes for this bread. It was Ok but not the recipe I want as my 'go-to bread' recipe. The only thing I did change is I used melted butter instead of the oil. It was not a big hit but my husband did say it would make great 'coffee soup'!! I will keep this recipe but it won't be THE bread recipe. As long as family will eat it, that's a positive sign. I love good bread but this is not the one, for me. I strongly believe in the taste is the best judge of any recipe and this just was not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I love this recipe! I is the best bread I ever made in my bread machine. So simple to make with simple ingredients. I did up the flour to 3 cups and the water is 1 cup + 2 Tablespoons. I put in my bread machine almost every night on the delayed cycle and we have fresh bread in the morning for sandwiches for lunch! I sent my machine for 1.5 lb loaf and med crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Good, but a little sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONHAREHAYASHI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartly, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eden, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Everyone loves this bread. I make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Came out perfect! Nice and light and fluffy and moist. I did bake it in the oven no problem. Had to put foil on the top halfway through so the top wouldn't burn. It rose quite a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This tastes wonderful. I don't own a bread maker, so I just spent the relaxing time kneading the bread to be very smooth and light - it turned out so beautiful. Excellent, simple, and easy recipe. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Meye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
2 3/4 flour wasn't enough. I added an extra cup, when I removed from bread maker because it was very runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I make at least 3 loaves per week. This is by far the best bread I have ever made in my machine! Every loaf turns out perfect and is never around long. I did decrease the sugar a bit as the original recipe comes out too sweet, but that is the only change I will make....I make this for my friends college kids and they love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Glasgow Bosworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States