Amish Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I recently purchased a Zojirushi BB-HAC10 Mini Bread Machine and was having problems finding a soft sandwich bread that my husband liked. I tried this one and loved it. I did change the quantity of bread flour to 3 cups after reading a lot of the reviews. I also used Splenda instead of sugar and noticed no difference at all, though I may lower the amount some. Next is to experiment using some whole wheat flour. Hopefully it will turn out as well as the regular recipe. As a side note, I just let my machine run through the regular mode using the firm crust and it did great. My machine has 3 rises, so I wanted to try a loaf without restarting as the recipe called for. It worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nwilson02

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Theodosia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Just what I was looking for, great taste and consistent product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! I will never buy store bought again. I became so sick of all of the incredients that are in store bought bread, that I don't even know what they are. So I have been makeing my own bread. This is a FANTASTIC recipe. Mush better than anything store bought. I make my loaf on Sunday and I have fresh bread for the rest of the week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
hi this is the best recipe i have tried for the bread machine. this works well in my 2 lb bread machine it rises high and i don't need to change it it is very soft and i love it and now i am going to use it all the time instead of buying bread at the store. this recipe is a 5 in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I've tried this with regular flour and quick rise yeast and had GOOD results... I then made it a second time with King Arthur bread flour and bread machine yeast and got AMAZING results!!! this one is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Vahaly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bentleyville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Bread comes out perfect each time. I started using honey instead of sugar & whole wheat flour, still just as fluffy and perfect for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacie Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I had high hopes for this bread. It was Ok but not the recipe I want as my 'go-to bread' recipe. The only thing I did change is I used melted butter instead of the oil. It was not a big hit but my husband did say it would make great 'coffee soup'!! I will keep this recipe but it won't be THE bread recipe. As long as family will eat it, that's a positive sign. I love good bread but this is not the one, for me. I strongly believe in the taste is the best judge of any recipe and this just was not there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I love this recipe! I is the best bread I ever made in my bread machine. So simple to make with simple ingredients. I did up the flour to 3 cups and the water is 1 cup + 2 Tablespoons. I put in my bread machine almost every night on the delayed cycle and we have fresh bread in the morning for sandwiches for lunch! I sent my machine for 1.5 lb loaf and med crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windber, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Good, but a little sweet for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONHAREHAYASHI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartly, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eden, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Everyone loves this bread. I make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States