America's Best Buffet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
I followed the directions exactly. It was an OK casserole. It needed more flavor. My husband took it to his company buffet table, people thought it was alright, but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2004
This recipe kept me wanting more and more, very easy and feeds a lot of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
A very bad dish. It tastes like processed food, very salty, yet has no taste. Dont waste the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I served this on a buffet line next to 5 other dishes. I got so many compliments on this dish and it was the first to go although I did not follow the recipe exactly. First, it doesn't state weather you use the cheese that comes in the box of potatoes. I used 2 boxes of potatoes and one package of the cheese which I mixed with one can of cream of mushroom, 2 cups of milk, 1/4 cup butter. I then only used 8oz of the coctail franks. I followed the rest of the recipe. I used a buffet half tray to bake it in. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
After trying this at our company's get together, everyone asked for the recipe. A rare find. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I decided to try this, as I liked all of the ingredients, and it had recieved mostly good reviews,however I was very disappointed. It LOOKED & SMELLED really good, but it was extremely salty (and I like salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tecknik
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This can be an excellent dish if a few things are changed. I've also submitted a photo which should be up once it's approved. I use a buffet 1/2 tray.. 2 boxes of potatoes but only one of the cheese mix packets. Discard the other one. Use about 3 cups of milk... I use about 1/4 of the package of the coctail weiners.. just layer them once on top of the potatoes.. don't use as much ham either. I add a little garlic, too. I also use 2 cans of the french fried onions.. add extra cheese.. Bake a little longer since you are using 2 boxes of potatoes.. Be sure and taste your potatoe to make sure it is cooked all the way. I've made this dish about a dozen times and it's always the first to go on a buffet line. Well worth the FAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
A "chef" created this? Will not make again. Better fit for a gradeschool lunch room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greystonecooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Definitely not America's Best Buffet Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States