America's Best Buffet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TVcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I had to try this recipe because some said it was good and some say it wasn't. To me this was average. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made this for my boyfriend with a few tweaks. The boxes of potatos I had were smaller sized, so I pretty much doubled up the recipie, but i only had one can of cream of mushroom so used some cheddar cheese soup. It was so creamy and cheesy! I left out the mushroom as he doesn't like them and he suggested adding in another veggie next time like green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
My family loved this receipe. I found it a little too rich for my taste though. Next time I make it I will not add the cream cheese or the fried onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
No one in the family cared for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Definitely not America's Best Buffet Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
My family LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
A "chef" created this? Will not make again. Better fit for a gradeschool lunch room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greystonecooks

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tecknik
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This can be an excellent dish if a few things are changed. I've also submitted a photo which should be up once it's approved. I use a buffet 1/2 tray.. 2 boxes of potatoes but only one of the cheese mix packets. Discard the other one. Use about 3 cups of milk... I use about 1/4 of the package of the coctail weiners.. just layer them once on top of the potatoes.. don't use as much ham either. I add a little garlic, too. I also use 2 cans of the french fried onions.. add extra cheese.. Bake a little longer since you are using 2 boxes of potatoes.. Be sure and taste your potatoe to make sure it is cooked all the way. I've made this dish about a dozen times and it's always the first to go on a buffet line. Well worth the FAT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
I decided to try this, as I liked all of the ingredients, and it had recieved mostly good reviews,however I was very disappointed. It LOOKED & SMELLED really good, but it was extremely salty (and I like salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Christmas Brunch Casserole

This hearty casserole is a hit at the holidays, or any time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States