American Turkey Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
We has it tonight for the first time. It definitely won't be the last. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSKUHL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
These were good, but I didn't have any pico de gallo which probably would've made it great. If I make these again, I'd make guacamole instead of just mashing the avocados. It was a big hit around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Was ok. Not a ton of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
it is a good thing to have on thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Remi Randall

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I basically used this receipt as a guide so my hubby could get the ingredients from the store. I added tons of cumin. After the meat browned, I added fresh lemon juice and fresh cilantro chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe! My husband came home to dinner almost done and he thought we were having just bland turkey tacos, He was quite surprised by the flavor! We all were. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Quick, easy, and delicious - perfect for a weeknight meal! I did use minced garlic vs. garlic powder and decided to make homemade guacamole vs. just mashing the avocados. I used "Pico de Gallo" by Rachel Love from this site and reduced fat shredded cheddar cheese. Great recipe and while I'm used to "Mexican-style" tacos, these were a really nice change. Thanks for a great recipe Chefbound!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Very simple but sometimes the most simple ingredients combined together turn out the best foods. I made my own pico de gallo. I ate my dinner early because I had to work and I really enjoyed it. The only change I made was used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I think me making homemade pico de gallo was what made it so good. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
These were perfect for what I needed tonight. While I typically prefer a more seasoned and spicy taco, my surprise guests like it way more mild. I was already planning on turkey tacos, "my way", but had to change my plans quickly. So, I put away the hot peppers, and tried this recipe. I tried one to make sure I thought everyone would be happy. In the end those of us who like spicy will be able to add hot sauce, and everyone at the table is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This was great! I made a few adjustments though. I put the sour cream and avocado on the side. I stirred in some fat-free vegetarian re fried beans to the turkey for extra flavor. Also added black olives as an optional side. Hubby loved it and had 4 huge tacos full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States