American Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My family can't get enough of this potato salad! The only thing that I did differently was add a teaspoon of celery seed and a 1/3 cup of sweet relish and sprinkled paprika on the top for presentation. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written. We love, love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Joslyn, this is the potato salad I grew up with. my mom made this. now I do, and my sons want my potato salad for all occasions. simply delicious. and please no mustard. don't mess with perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnasue
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe! Simple to make and delicious. I've tried lots of different types of potato salad but this one has just the right combination of ingredients that makes it taste perfect. My family fights over who gets the last bite. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seepy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Made this for dinner, it was really good! I'm not one for potato salads normally, but I made sausage and I had some potatoes I wanted to use, so I decided to make it. It was only the two of us (I only had 5 potatoes) so I changed the serving size to 2, but I think I changed the amount of ingredients for 4. I used 5 potatoes, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup mayo, 2 slices of onion, no pepper, two stalks of celery and some sprinkles of black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Really good, everybody (who likes onions) enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Good base recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Save yourself a little time by cutting your potatoes ahead of time. Getting a consistent dice allows for more consistent cooking. I like the addition of the pepper, but I used orange instead for a little sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by markwitteveen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Added Honey Mustard, Dill Weed, Celery Seed, Sugar and Milk to the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinsdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
My favorite potato salad recepie. Think it was the real mayo instead of light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
It tastes good using only 1 cup of mayo with 4 pounds of potatoes. 2 cups seem too fattening. Also, as a warning red potatoes are expensive. This is not a budget friendly potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States