American Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Oohh, wonderful potato salad. Added more carrots and onions. Used ranch dressing instead of mayonnaise, and also added some peas. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
this is the first time i ever made potato salad. didn't have any green onions so i just used cilantro instead and only had 4 eggs. , i'll use more eggs next time though! it was still really really good. easy to make, i like it and so does my husband. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Made this last night, my hubby and kids loved it. Yummy.I'll make this again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I added paprika and bacon to mine. Turned out great! Next time, I will have to add a little fresh mustard or mustard powder as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was excellent potato salad! I had many compliments and requests for the recipe. I did use Yukon Gold potatoes instead of red and I added a bit of mustard---but everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Overall quite good! However, I tweaked it a bit (substituted the green pepper for chopped radish and added a little bit of prepared mustard and spices to modify it closer to a family recipe). Without these, I would imagine the salad would be quite bland. The eggs were also a bit too much, which earns the 4 star review, otherwise it would be a 5 if I didn't need to tweak it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
Everyone said it was the best potato salad they had. Followed the recipe but i do not use the green peppers and came out perfect. Very tasty!! Will make for every picnic we have. Much better than any store bought!! Oh, added a tsp or so of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe is awesome!!! I have made it about 4 times in the last 3 weeks for various get togethers, and everyone loves it. The first time I made it, i used the 2 tsp of salt called for in the recipe, and it was way too salty, so each other time i make it, i reduce to using just 1 tsp of salt. Also, I add about 6 slices of chopped cooked bacon and it is super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Great classic/base recipe. I was in charge of potato salad and that's when I learned there were sooo many different ways to make it! I made this recipe exactly and it was good, but my husband and I like a bit more flavor so we added lots of pepper and some other ingredients: 1 diced pickle, some fresh dill, and about 1 Tbl. hot sauce (surprisingly the hot sauce really worked); we also left out some yolks, using mostly egg whites. This is a great recipe to either take as is or add you own personal tastes to at the end. I've already been asked to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REIVEX

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
Best Potato Salad recipe I have come across so far! It reminds me of the recipe my gram used to make when I was little - I couldn't find anything that came close until now Thank you for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamaralynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States