American Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This reminds me of old fashion potato salad! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann Donkel Bier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
very good versatile recipe. You can do anything with this recipe and it turns out great. I added paprika, extra eggs, pickle relish and a dab of mustard. It was the best potato salad I have ever made. Thank You so much for such a versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Hi...im from philippines, i try this recipe and my hubby whos an american really loves it...i add some pickle relish to make more tasty...TRY it u will love it!!!! tha taste is really GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Very awesome Potato Salad. I made this last year for Thanksgiving dinner at my fiance's family's house and it was a big hit. The only deviation that I made on the recipe is that I added two tablespoons red wine vinegar. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I usually use a cooked dressing for my potato salad. Have always like mayonnaise dressings but they never quite hit the spot. This recipe is absolutely delicious. Friends took it and leftovers home from our Labor Day Picnic. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I just made this yesterday for a BBQ I had today for like 60 people. All I changed was using some green onion and relish. People loved it and quite a few people said it was one of the best they ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Schweinfurt, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Excellent base recipe. I added a tbsp. of deli mustard and 1/8 of a cup of vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S !! I brought this salad to a 4th of July cookout and everyone loved it. I did omit the onion (kept the green onions) and added a little mustard. It's my new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
This is the best potato salad I've ever had! I usually prefer more of a mustard potato salad, but this recipe has changed that. I diced the potato's before cooking, used red onion rather than white, added a bit of dill relish, mustard and bacon. I cut the eggs down to 3. I served the potato salad in a trifle dish, topped with extra bacon and red onion. Made an attractive dish! This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Great recipe. Changes: 1 C. mayo, 1 C. sour cream, bacon, 2 Tbls dijon and no eggs. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States