American Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
this is just like mine only I also add diced pickles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forsyth, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This is the best potato salad i've made, my family loves it.This recipe is a keeper....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Collins
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Needs to sit overnight. Added a splash of apple cider vinegar like others suggested. Also added some sugar, paperika, garlic, a splash of olive oil. Needs lots of salt and pepper. I might add bacon next time. Left out celery and bell pepper be I don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
I will definitely make it again! It turned out very good. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Great base recipe for sure, I added 1/2 cup sour cream as my mom always did and it was absolutely perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is the bomb! I did make changes as suggested by Dale's review, and before I even finished it, I was "tasting" a little too much! Changes made: For dressing, mixed Miracle Whip lite with 1/2 Tblsp white wine vinegar, 2 tsp sugar, 1 tsp Lawrys seasoning salt,2 Tblsp Famous Daves spicy relish, 1 Tblsp dijon mustard, 2 t salt, 1 tsp black pepper and a sprinkling each of dill weed and garlic powder. I reduced celery to 1 stalk and whirled the peppers and celery in the food processor (my family doesn't care for the texture of big chunks). Next time, I may also add about 1-2 tsp of dry ranch dip mix (we like very flavorful food!). I boiled 2 extra eggs to slice as garnish for the top and sprinkled paprika over the whole lot. Definitely a keeper! Thanks Joslyn for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
we liked it, but it needed more flavor. Will try again though with some tweeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very quick, simple and tastes excellent!! I added a little bit of mustard. My family gobbled this up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kloos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious-my new favorite potato salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTL45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Yummy dish Joslyn! I left the skin on the potatoes. I also added a bit of mustard, dill relish, parsley and bacon to put it over the top. Everyone loved it, will make again too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States