American Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Very quick, simple and tastes excellent!! I added a little bit of mustard. My family gobbled this up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kloos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious-my new favorite potato salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Yummy dish Joslyn! I left the skin on the potatoes. I also added a bit of mustard, dill relish, parsley and bacon to put it over the top. Everyone loved it, will make again too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This tastes like the potato salad my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I made this as written, and it was very bland and the flavours unbalanced, like it was missing something vital. Two things I did like about it was the addition of green pepper, and the use of two onions, both scallions and a regular onion. I felt these were both great ideas. But, something was still missing. I went through some of my Fanny Farmer and Betty Crocker cookbooks as well as a few others, and noticed that mustard was one ingredient they all mentioned that this one was missing. So, I added a tablespoon of whole grain mustard. This seemed to balance the flavours out so much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
When I use these ingredients for potato salad, I add a T or so of mustard (prefer stone-ground), paprika, and some Italian dressing. The mustard provides the tang and the dressing moistens and gives wonderful flavors. I still use some mayo or salad dressing, along with the other ingredients above. It's always different: sometimes with cayenne and/other spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Recipes
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Wow, this was simply dynamite! Easy, followed directions exactly and it turned out fantastic! I'm sure it will be a Super Bowl Party best side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This is really a great recipe as written. I dug up potatoes out of our garden and wanted to make some sort of a potato salad with them. I wanted a basic recipe. We didn't have a green pepper so I left that out. My husband and I were both so pleasantly surprised. We ate from our big salad all week long. So delightfully fresher-tasting than the tubbed stuff from the store that everybody seems to bring to potlucks/events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is a terrific recipe, I'ts perfect, The only thing I added was 2 tbls of prepared mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I just tried this recipe. It was VERY good. 5 of us cleaned up this recipe for 12-15 at 1 sitting. I used my own imagination with herbs and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States