American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious, and so easy to make!!! I made this for my family and they all loved it! They even said it was the best lasagna they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Thought I had a head of garlic...not. Used garlic powder. Had to add 2 cans of tomato sauce, and still could have used more. The sauce was good, but a little too sweet. Won't use as much brown sugar next time and no more than 1 lb of meat (mixed ground beef and sweet italian sausage). Not sure why, but it tasted salty when all was said and done. I don't make lasagna very often, but I want to give this recipe a try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it was EXCELLENT! My only suggestion is that you make this the day before and refridgerate it overnight and then serve. IT WAS SO MUCH BETTER THE DAY AFTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Fantastic!!! My guest loved it. This will be my Lasagna recipe for now. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Easy recipe to make. Prep time took me a little longer but I was working with a smaller kitchen. The flavor was great and I appreciated the shorter cooking time. Definitely would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I just had this, and it was so good! I made it a day ahead like some other reviewers, and it soaked up all the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have been making this recipe for several years and everyone loves it. The only changes I made were a little more garlic and about a half a cup of red wine. It does need a little more sauce so I add an extra can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Increased the diced tomatoes to 2 cans and finished layers with more mozza cheese instead of parm. Very much a crowd pleaser for even my pickiest eaters! A great dish for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darcyp

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
GREAT lasagna! I am Jamaican and know nothing about making lasagna!! I made this for my American boyfriend who loves his mom's lasagna and he LOVED it!! Very simple to make. I used 2lbs. of beef because I like mine to be meaty and I still think I could used some more meet.. also I only need 9 lasagna noodles in a 9x13 dish. There is soooo much leftover... definitely one recipe to keep for reference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Best lasagna I've ever made period!!!! I made it in the afternoon & refrigerated till dinner. The only thing I did different was using jarred Barilla Italian sausage sauce. I grated some zucchini & squash & added chopped mushrooms to the meat. Also used Italian seasoning instead of oregano (didn't have it) & added 2 good splashes of red wine before simmering. Next time I'll use less brown sugar it was a tad sweet, but not bad. Also didn't use parm cheese in the ricotta mixture cause I had none but did add some garlic to it. Absolutely delish & will be my go to lasagna recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States