American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I have been making Lasagna for 35 years. I am of Italian descent. NEVER have I baked it for 1 1/2 hrs! I assemble my lasagna like it says in this recipe & leave out the last topping of mozzarella for later. I then cover it loosely with foil for 35-40 min, then uncover it and add mozzarella to the top, bake another 10 minutes till the cheese is melted and bubbly. If you bake this for 1 & 1/2 hrs, you are definitely overbaking it!!!! Let it rest for at least 1 hour to let it set into layers before slicing & serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobomel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I have to say that I am so glad to finally find a lasagna recipe that isn't like eating spaghetti. It can hold its shape and looks beautiful when you cut into. I can use a spatula to get it out of the pan instead of a ladle. There isn't so much sauce that its over powering all that cheese flavor. I make the entire recipe but then cut it in half. I make it in an 11 x 7 baking dish and freeze the remaining. It's done in 30 minutes and tastes excellent left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I love this recipe! It was actually the first lasagna recipe I'be ever tried, and I don't want to try another one! I've made it twice- once with ricotta cheese and another time with cottage cheese instead. Both ones were fantastic. I did add more sauce as people have suggested. I also only put in 1 lb of meat. I only had to cook the lasagna for 30 minutes as the recipe says. Then again, I cooked everything before so it was really just in the oven to melt the cheese. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very very good! I didn`t change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I made it exactly as written, prepared the day before and baked the following day. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Excellent! Took 1 hr and 15 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Yum! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious and easy! The sauce is the perfect consistency for perfect square pieces that don't run. I would only add one thing, mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaMcCreary
Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Delicious, and so easy to make!!! I made this for my family and they all loved it! They even said it was the best lasagna they ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissyB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Thought I had a head of garlic...not. Used garlic powder. Had to add 2 cans of tomato sauce, and still could have used more. The sauce was good, but a little too sweet. Won't use as much brown sugar next time and no more than 1 lb of meat (mixed ground beef and sweet italian sausage). Not sure why, but it tasted salty when all was said and done. I don't make lasagna very often, but I want to give this recipe a try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States