American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
It's amazing! Just follow everyone else's revisions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I AGREE YOU NEED MORE SAUCE . TRY WHAT YOU WANT UNTIL YOU ET ENOUGH. I PUT IN 1 LARGE TOMATO BITS OR STEWED, 1 TOMATO PASTE AND 2 CRUSHED TOMATO CANS. ALSO INCREASED ONION AND GARLIC. ALSO INCREASE COOKING TIME. LIKE ALL RECIPES I'VE FOUND YOU HAVE TO TWEEK. LOOK AT A RECIPE AND SEE IF IT MAKES SENSE FOR WHAT YOU ARE CREATING. IT IS A GREAT STARTER.THIS REQUIRED MORE SAUCE DECIDE WHAT YOU WANT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I love trying new recipes, and my husband has a 5 star rating system to let me know which recipes to make again since I hardly make the same recipes twice. He said this is a 5 star recipe! we all loved it. we used tortillas instead of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend on italian night he loved it! its totally a keeper :D Now we cant even think about eating store bought pasta sauce lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Rodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I loved making it , used some shrooms , now I am baking it. can I freeze it when its done?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Delicious .. I only had one can of tomatoe paste on hand so i just thinned it out with some water .. very very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I've made a few different lasagna recipes and this is the one I'll stick with. The ingredients are simple and it's the BEST sauce I've ever made, and I've made homemade sauce many times but never with brown sugar. I had a feeling the sauce would be dry with so much paste and no water, so I added a half a can of tomato sauce and three ladles full of the starch water from noodles and 1 pound of lean burger. It wasn't dry, but it wasn't enough. Next time I will double sauce ingredients like most other reviewers suggested (I should have read them before I made it). Overall this is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
This lasagna recipe was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My boyfriend loved it... he never eats leftovers but he ate this for 3 days in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The kids helped make the lasagna and the whole family LOVED it!! this is now one of our favourites! Especially because the kids can help with the grating, mixing and layering. Great for teaching the kids confidence in the kitchen! AND THE BEST LASAGNA WE'VE EVER MADE!YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States