American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious. Best homemade lasagna i've tasted! I only used 1 pound of hamburger and added some red peppers. Instead of ricotta i replaced with cottage cheese. I cooked uncovered for 20 minutes and partially for 60, turned out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I would double the meat and ricotta. I would replace the diced tomatoes with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyni27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made it according to the recipe and it was good. Nothing extraordinary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is the worlds best lasagna my family loves loves loves it!!!!! This is the second time I have made it this is the lasagna recipe I will be using all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Maxey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Only change I would make is to add a pkg. of frozen spinach, thawed and drained to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliffmills

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I served this dish to a group of men meeting at my house and they loved it. It was easy to make .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Used 2lbs of beef, but otherwise adhered to the recipe. It's good, but the sauce lacked enough flavor. Future batches will include doubled oregano, minced garlic, possible Italian sausage, red pepper flakes...Sauce needs more zing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This lasagna recipe was outrageous, my family loved it. It took a little time but well worth it. I don't know where "purefusion" got her recipe from but it sure was not from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I followed this recipe to the note with the exception of using the first review to ensure I had enough sauce. This recipe is my family's favorite pasta dish. You will not be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States