American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made this the other night for my VERY picky family. I followed the recipe exactly, except the store didn't have fresh basil, so I had to use dried basil. Other than that, it turned out GREAT! Will definately make this a weeknight staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The first time I made it, I had to use a bit more ricotta cheese and a little bit more sauce. Also, it came out just a tad dry but I think if you used some cottage cheese along with the ricotta it would juice it us just enough. Long story short, I finally found a lasagna that tastes like I think it should. I love lasagna but there is a particular combination of flavors I was looking for and this one has it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Desormier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome! I used to make lasagna with Prego sauce... the way my mother used to. I think this is much better because it isn't runny! It didn't last very long between 5 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoovert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Loved this recipe. The reviews are right in that the half hour bake time is a typo--although we found that it didn't need the full 90 minutes either; it's usually done around 70-75. The mixtures are a smaller amount than I would prefer to work with, so I like to use a little more ricotta and tomato than recommended to make spreading easier. Some reviewers commented that there is too much meat, but we're huge meat-lovers so the amount works fine for us. Any more than 9 lasagna noodles is excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latravia
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe was AMAZING!!!! The only hange I made was adding Italian sausages to my ground beef. It was just what I was craving for. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe. Whenever I make lasagna this is the recipe I use! It comes out great every time. Anyone who has said it's dry probably had pre noodle issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used no cook noodles and left it in the fridge overnight, otherwise stuck to the recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Overall, pretty easy. Sauce was great, but simmmering for 30 minutes was too long, it ended up burning a little bit. Also I would only cook in oven for 20-25 minutes next time. OR at 350 instead of 375? I eliminated the salt, doesn't need it, and also would add mozzerella cheese to the top layer next time. And I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced, only because that is what I had, worked fine. Next time I will try mixing in some sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My husband makes this lasagna exactly as the recipe instructs and it's the best lasagna ever. We will never use another lasagna recipe again because I know we'll just be comparing everything to how good this one is. Seriously, no modifications needed. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I am not a fan of ricotta cheese, but this lasagna recipe makes it wonderfully! My whole family loved it. Takes a bit of effort to prepare but it is delicious. Making it tonight for the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States