American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I used no cook noodles and left it in the fridge overnight, otherwise stuck to the recipe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Overall, pretty easy. Sauce was great, but simmmering for 30 minutes was too long, it ended up burning a little bit. Also I would only cook in oven for 20-25 minutes next time. OR at 350 instead of 375? I eliminated the salt, doesn't need it, and also would add mozzerella cheese to the top layer next time. And I used crushed tomatoes instead of diced, only because that is what I had, worked fine. Next time I will try mixing in some sausage too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My husband makes this lasagna exactly as the recipe instructs and it's the best lasagna ever. We will never use another lasagna recipe again because I know we'll just be comparing everything to how good this one is. Seriously, no modifications needed. It's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I am not a fan of ricotta cheese, but this lasagna recipe makes it wonderfully! My whole family loved it. Takes a bit of effort to prepare but it is delicious. Making it tonight for the second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Delicious. Best homemade lasagna i've tasted! I only used 1 pound of hamburger and added some red peppers. Instead of ricotta i replaced with cottage cheese. I cooked uncovered for 20 minutes and partially for 60, turned out perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaxsmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I would double the meat and ricotta. I would replace the diced tomatoes with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyni27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Made it according to the recipe and it was good. Nothing extraordinary though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Era, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is the worlds best lasagna my family loves loves loves it!!!!! This is the second time I have made it this is the lasagna recipe I will be using all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Maxey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Only change I would make is to add a pkg. of frozen spinach, thawed and drained to the egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cliffmills

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States