American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Wonderful recipe! I just gotta comment about the cheese sauce because that's what made this dish a little rich! I suggest that you use a normal cheese sauce like with milk, flour as this one just too rich! Other than the cheese sauce, this is one fab recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
perfect. This is my go-to lasagna recipe. I make it with ground turkey and a homemade pasta sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is my new favorite lasagna recipe. It was easy and VERY tasty. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipes is the best I have found yet!! I was a little short on time, so I altered it a little. I cooked mine in a glass 9x14 pan and used hot Italian Chicken Sausage and just cut it out of the casing. I browned it with the garlic and onion, but then instead of adding paste and diced tomatoes, sugar, etc, I just added my favorite jarred sauce (2 jars needed) and let the sausage finish in the sauce. I also used fresh parsley and the no boil noodles. Added fresh ground pepper and a little bit of garlic powder to my ricotta cheese as well. I cooked mine covered for 60 minutes in a 375 oven, then 5 uncovered, let it stand for 15 minutes and enjoyed! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I cooked the noodles first to ensure there was enough sauce. Also I added a jar of spaghetti sauce to the diced tomatoes and it didn't have near enough sauce. It actually looked like there was only meat on the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
made this recipe exact and hubby pretty much ate the whole thing by himself!! and what he didnt eat turned into his lunch he took to work that he had to keep away from the other guys!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Yum! I used 9 noodles and a 9x11 pan. Also used ground turkey instead of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I'm making this for dinner tonight....just wanted to say I did use 12 lasagna noodles as original recipe called for...someone said it only needed 9 with 3 layers of 3 noodles. When you use a 9X13 in pan you do need 4 noodles per layer...3 side by side and one across the bottom of the pan....so you do use 12 noodles total with this method...I don't have a special deep lasagna pan...maybe that would only need 3 noodles per layer??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: Blissfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I'm not sure if the lasagna I ended up making my lasagna more like this one or the World's Best Lasagna on this site - it was of a combination of the two I guess. There were a lot of good and reviews for both. If I ended up making this one, I did use some italian sausage (I used 1 pound of ground beef and a 1/2 pound of HOT italian sausage since that is what I had). The sauce was really thick so I added an 28oz. can of tomato sauce. Other than that, everything else was pretty much the same. I tried to use the slow cooker instead of the oven, mostly to see what the texture would be like, and I think it turned out pretty good. I layered some sauce on the bottom, put a layer of dry (no need to cook ahead) lasagna noodles down, breaking the ones up for the corners so that it was a solid layer. I followed it with the ricotta mixture (I added some thawed chopped spinach to it for the color - about 1/2 the little package, wringing the water out of it first) then the mozarella cheese. I repeated the layer again. Since there was enough sauce leftover, I topped it with the remaining sauce. Cooked on low for about 2-3 hours (lasagna noodles were fully cooked) and then added the remaining mozarella cheese right before turning off the appliance so it would melt but not get rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Oakley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I've made it twice and it only gets better each time. The only thing I would add to this is extra tomato sauce. It's good if you follow the instructions but the extra didn't hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States