American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was easy to make and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Contia
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Delicious it was completely gone in two days! Instead of adding basil and diced tomatoes I used the lasagna ready sauce at the store and still added brown sugar but only cooked the sauce with the beef for ten minutes! It was perfect! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Contia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: La Vergne, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
As I am away from home, I needed a lasagne recipe similar to mine and found this online. It was a big hit with my family; my son-in-law and husband ate two helpings!! I tweeked it a bit by adding 1 1/2 tsp oregano, about 3 T. brown sugar, and using a 12 oz. tomato paste can as a measuring device a can of water to the meat sauce and simmered 40 minutes. The fresh basil is a must! I also substituted low fat cottage cheese for the ricotta. Another hint I found and used was to cover the dish withfoil for for the first 40 minutes of baking, and remove for the last 10-15 minutes. I let set for at least 30 minutes. Thumbs up from this family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was not a huge fan of the sauce--mine tastes more tomatoey than I prefer--but after adding in more sugar and basil it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbutler21691
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We used this recipe for our first time making it. Great recipe! We have a house of 7 so we used 2 lbs of hamburger and a package of italian as well, and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I always add sour cream in half proportion to ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnSQ
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this recipe... 1 thing I added 1 lb. of sweet Italian sausage and I added 1 Jar of Classico fire roasted tomato & basil pasta sauce. Came out delicious. Cooked it for a hour and 15. And 5 min. Uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great Lasagna recipe. Made minimal changes. Used Italian Sausage and cut back on the salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Came out great, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaela Russell
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoyed making this for the first time. I swapped out the ground beef with ground turkey and it still tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Russell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States