American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was not a huge fan of the sauce--mine tastes more tomatoey than I prefer--but after adding in more sugar and basil it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alohagal287

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tbutler21691
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We used this recipe for our first time making it. Great recipe! We have a house of 7 so we used 2 lbs of hamburger and a package of italian as well, and everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I always add sour cream in half proportion to ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LynnSQ
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Love this recipe... 1 thing I added 1 lb. of sweet Italian sausage and I added 1 Jar of Classico fire roasted tomato & basil pasta sauce. Came out delicious. Cooked it for a hour and 15. And 5 min. Uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Great Lasagna recipe. Made minimal changes. Used Italian Sausage and cut back on the salt. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Came out great, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaela Russell
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoyed making this for the first time. I swapped out the ground beef with ground turkey and it still tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela Russell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrington, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was an awesome recipie..Hghly recomended.. I used less salt and added mushrooms to the meat sauce, other then that I canged nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I'm giving this 5 stars with the following changes: - multiply all spices and the sugar by about 1.5X - added a lot more garlic (I love garlic) - add about 250-400ml tomato sauce or red pasta sauce - *** cook about 20-30 min uncovered then another 1 hour lightly covered with foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietitian1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States