American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My family absolutely LOVED this recipe. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Awesome lasagna!!! Best I've ever had! Always try to increase sauce recipe! You can never have to much sauce. Always use a whole package of noodles. 6 per layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZeddsMommy2014
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This is a great recipe! I did tweak it to make it different. Instead of a layer of 4 noodles, I used three layered three times. I also mixed in shredded sharp cheese with the mozz. Next time I will use marinara sauce instead of the tomato paste, the sauce came out very thick and I hate to keep using the water from the noodles to make it thinner. Turned out great though :) I also only baked for 45 minutes then 20 minutes without foil. (Place a baking sheet underneath dish, tends to leak!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pharyadi
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made the lasagna last night. It was just perfect for a lazy Sunday night dinner. I did change the mix of eggs and ricotta with beschamel which basically is mixed of milk, flour and butter. It was delicious and defenitely worth the second round ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I've made this recipe twice, and the family loves it, going to make it a third time tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made it the way it told me too, and it was a little dry so I added a little more ricotta so that it could stay moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I used sauce from a jar x 2 - basil and tomato, took out: 2 tablespoons brown sugar 1 1/2 teaspoons salt 1 (29 ounce) can diced tomatoes 2 (6 ounce) cans tomato paste used 2 15 oz containers of ricotta but it was way too much, 1 15 oz container is plenty. I used 1/2 lb sausage & 1/2 lb ground beef with all my changes it was great but way too salty. next time I will not add the 1 tsp salt to cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
amazing, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I tried this recipe and it came out great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Next time I will add more sauce. It could have used more as I made it exactly as stated. Even needing more sauce it was the best Lasagna I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Mann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States