American Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Best lasagna I have ever made and tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I'm 24 and I have never cooked anything. This was super easy and tasted amazinnnnng!! These are my deviations from the recipe 1. I used oven ready lasagna 2. Added 1tsp of pepper in step 1 3. Added some tomato sauce on the bottom of the pan 4. I used only egg white because my sister is allergic to egg yolk 5. I used ground chicken because I didn't have ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I've been making this lasagna recipe for 30 years now; sometimes I use ricotta layer, sometimes not depending on who its being served to. Agreed there needs to be more sauce for a 9x13 pan but I just multiply the ingredients to accomodate. As well I add about 1/2 cup pasta water to the sauce; it thickens as it cooks when paste is used. I too put a small amount of sauce on the bottom of the pan to prevent the noodles from drying out. Now, for those of you having trouble with the cook time, it shouldn't take more than 45min tops to bake this unless of course you've refrigerated it the night before. I never cover mine with foil, it will obviously take longer to cook when you do that. The cheese on top gets nice dark golden brown and its bubbling over at 30min at 375 degrees. The times at the side of the recipe refer to TOTAL cook time; sauce + noodles + bake time. Try baking first without foil then cover if its getting too brown for your liking. Great recipe, don't mess with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is the best lasagna ever....coming from a non-lasagna fan !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Clements
Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Delicious! The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bj Pallutch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZuleeG
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Best lasagna ever! Will definitely keep this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The only change I made, was I used 1 lb of hamburger and 1/2 lb of ground Italian sausage. Absolutely amazing! Family favorite! Everyone had seconds and even better leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Adjusted as per first review to tincrease sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby Newton
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
My husband asked me to make lasagna and I used this recipe. He loved it and so did I. We paired it with some Cabernet Sauvignon and it made a delicious meal with plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

American Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated beefy lasagna.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States