American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Our family just loved it. One guest didn't like it because it wasn't the bottled Italian dressing he preferred but the rest of us loved this new take on it. Makes a lot!!! (Easily served 10.) Next time I'll half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
It was very bland. I tried adding additional seasoning but it wasn't enough. It was ok but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I have been making this pasta salad for every summer picnic occasion since I discovered it in 2002. It is always a hit and everyone always asks for the recipe! The only change I have made is; we use mini-farfalle pasta. It incorporates all the flavors and you get a little bit of everything in every bite. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Exactly what I was looking for... this is perfect for cleaning out my fridge. I subbed greek yogurt for s. cream, used a "mystery packet" from Tastefully Simple instead of It. Seasoning (I think it was 5 years old... and I think it was some sort of Asian blend), and ham instead of salami. Anyways, it was good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I made this pasta salad for a family BBQ. It was the first time I ever made a pasta salad ever & I am an experienced cook. It was fabulous. Everybody enjoyed it. I used both regular salami & pepperoni cubed in the salad. Thanks. Bernie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Loved this! I just now made this, minus the salami, and ate immediately. Very tasty, and next time I will add tge salami and treat this more as a main dish, rather than a meatless side...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Love love love! Did I mention I love this recipe? I sub penne because my family prefers it to fusilli. I bought a large thick slice of salami from the deli counter and then cube it myself. I make this for almost every family gathering (picnic, bbq, graduation, 4th of July) and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I loved this! I used slightly less pasta because I read the reviews that it was dry, and I thought it would be easier to do less pasta than more sauce. I also added red pepper because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My kids didn't like the flavors together. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUEDEMAIR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Everyone I've fed it to LOVES it!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States