American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I didn't like the peas in it, but overall it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AHIMMERODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Victoria Harbour, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I have made this many times since first coming across this recipe in 2001. The only modification I have made is I add cubed cheese as I can never get enough cheese. The last time I made it I could only find sliced salami, so I just cut each piece into fourths. This was by far the best and I will do this going forward. This is always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I have made this for several occasions. Everyone seems to really enjoy this. Definitely a recipe I keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This salad is great every time. It is a good change from traditional macaroni salad. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clementon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This needed tweeking. Next time I'll add some cherry tomatoes and fresh mozzerella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Great recipe - very light and summery! Got lots of compliments and the full bowl was empty fast! Easy to make and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
I made this yesterday for my family and we all loved it! It had lots of great flavor and was easy to make. I made grilled chicken marinated in italian dressing with it so the 2 complimented each other. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
i have made this many times since first finding it. It is a FABULOUS recipe for hot summer night when no one really wants to eat. Even the kids love it ( and they do not like salad for dinner )! I used the Kroger- Private Selections Hard Salami ( I think it is a 16 oz. package way cheaper than the Genoa found in the regular lunch meat section cut into pizza like wedges) and a small bag of frozen baby carrots and a small bag of frozen petite baby peas , thawed and drained ( extras are for the next time) dice the celery don't chop it and add any of your favorite veggies, such as broccoli ( florettes), tomato,diced red pepper diced and red onion diced. Try it, you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
I really like this recipe and used it for a shower and several asked for the recipe. The creamy pasta isn't as heavy as I thought it might have been. Very good and simple recipe. I subbed the Genoa Salami with cubed ham and it worked very well. I also thought that you could use chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nutmeg0511

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This had good falvor with the celery. I however didn't care for this as good as the kind with italian dressing. the mayo sour cream gave it a complete different effect. but my husband and company liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States