American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by TheCambodianCook
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Very creamy indeed, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
Hands down one of best pasta salads I ever made. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CUTIEARMYWIFE23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Sewickley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I made two big bowls of this for my wedding! It was great! I had a hard time finding the noddles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Great pasta salad. Always a big hit!!! I just buy two inch thick pieces of salami from the deli and then cube it. It gets dry over nite, so in addition to the remaining mayo mix, I add a little more mayo if I have to. Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I agree with a few other reviews that this can be a little bland, especially if you only taste the pasta without the other ingredients. It also a little dry even after adding the additional dressing the next morning. Guests ate over half of it. Worth trying again & tweeking the recipe for those cooks who know their herbs & spices & how to use them together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Good salad! I was searching for something else and this was the closest version I could find. I omitted the olives, salami, onions, and parsley. I'll make this again as a side and add those omitted ingredients for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Followed the recipe exactly and found it to be a little bland. Will try adding more seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I kept the dressing the same and added red pepper, cucumbers, and red onion. Very colorful and delicious even before it has sat in fridge!! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 22, 2006
original posting: 5/22/06 Not as good as i thought it would be. Im suprised at all the rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it was too dry and a lil on the bland side. Thought it was missing something. The measurements are probably a lil off too. not enough peas, and salomi for all that pasta.I might give it another shot, and just eye ball everything instead of measuring. I think it has potential to be great. 12/4/09: Ok i am going to bump this up from 3 to 4 stars. The second time around i eyeballed the ingredients instead of measuring and it was alot better. I do think the dressing needs alot more milk to thin it out but other than that it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
i made it will soy sour cream and lowfat mayo and it was delicious. also, i omittee the meat and added an extra cup of frozen mixed veggies. very flavorful! did not need extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BNASAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States