American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and refrigerated it overnight. This morning it was very, very dry and even the 1/2 cup of the dressing I had reserved was not enough. I ended up adding about a cup of Italian dressing which I luckily had on hand. Except for that, the dish is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
pretty good, but better the next day. was my lunch for the last couple days. Added green bell pepper and some pepperoni to it too. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe with ham instead of salami, and it was delicious. I loved the creamy sauce instead of the oily sauce other pasta salads have, and the chunked ham blended in nicely. I think salami would work just as nice, but the ham caught my eye at the grocery store. Just be sure to not cook the pasta too long - sitting overnight in that sauce softens it up even more. Keeping this one in the recipe box at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
DELISH~I didn`t have all the specialty ingreadiants like the salmai, pepparoni sausage or provolone cheese. Or even the olives and peas, lol. But, I made the dressing exactly as wrote. It rocked! I used fettacine noodles because that was all I had. I only had regular pasta salad veggies (carrots, green onion, bracoli, tomatoes and red, yellow and orange peppers). It was the best pasta salad everyone loved the neat twist on a classic. Everyone was pleased even the toddlers! A KEEPER, I WILL MAKE THIS INSTEAD OF THE USUAL ITALIAN DRESSING ONE I MAKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This was excellent, didn't change a thing, except I forgot to add the olives, still good. Loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I have to say this is a wonderful salad! I mixed the dressing as directed but just used the veges that sounded good - thinly sliced carrot, roasted red pepper, diced green pepper, chopped cucumber, chopped red onion, cherry tomatoes and chopped smoked ham. WOW! SUPER SUMMER SALAD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Oh so good! Loved the creamy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Even the kids love this. The seasoning taste is not strong. My 8yr old daughter loved the dressing so much. She made me dice up the leftover salami and she just dipped it in the sides of the empty bowl. She said it tasted like ranch but didn't burn her throat like the nomal(bottled) ranch. I did add quartered cherry tomatoes to my husbands serving and he said it was the best I ever made. This recipe was a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I printed this recipe several years ago and use it every summer for potluck BBQs, and it always goes over well. I don't use a package italian mix, I just add oregano, garlic powder, dill, & basil into the mayo/sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Good but it seemed like it needed something else. Green olives maybe? Next time I'll make this with more salami, some green olives, tomatoes, and cucumbers. Hopefully then I could rate it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States