American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
It tasted too much like mayo. I tried adding pesto to it and I still was not impressed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe before. I have been literally making it for 9 years & it is always requrested. Every holiday & potluck, this is what I get rave reviews from absolutely everybody on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Good, easy recipe. Perfect for summer get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great pasta salad. I made a few modifications for personal taste. I added 1 cup chopped red roasted peppers, 1/2 cup sliced green pimento stuffed olives and 3/4 cup shredded parmesan-romano cheese and increased the dressing to keep it from being too dry. I make this salad all the time and everyone loves it. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I've made this recipe numerous times over the past few years and it always receives rave reviews. I just made it again on Saturday for my daughters' birthday party to accompany pizza for 49 guests. It was a huge hit! Recipe doubles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very good! I kept going back for seconds...thirds!! Fairly easy to make & everyone at the picnic loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
The recipe was ok. I didn't care for the salami in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very yummy! I couldn't find "Genoa" salami, so I used Oscar Meyer "Hard Salami" for sandwiches and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I know this recipe got a lot of great reviews from other people; however, I was very disappointed. It was extremely dry and not that tasty. I covered it and let it set in the refrigerator. I even made extra dressing and brought it along for those who wanted to add a little more. The only change I made was using ham in place of salami. It just wasn't a hit at all. There were about 20 people at the party as samplers and not a one said it was good or asked for the recipe. And this was a group, that when a recipe is good they all want a copy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and refrigerated it overnight. This morning it was very, very dry and even the 1/2 cup of the dressing I had reserved was not enough. I ended up adding about a cup of Italian dressing which I luckily had on hand. Except for that, the dish is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States