American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
It tasted too much like mayo. I tried adding pesto to it and I still was not impressed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe before. I have been literally making it for 9 years & it is always requrested. Every holiday & potluck, this is what I get rave reviews from absolutely everybody on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Good, easy recipe. Perfect for summer get-togethers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This is a great pasta salad. I made a few modifications for personal taste. I added 1 cup chopped red roasted peppers, 1/2 cup sliced green pimento stuffed olives and 3/4 cup shredded parmesan-romano cheese and increased the dressing to keep it from being too dry. I make this salad all the time and everyone loves it. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I've made this recipe numerous times over the past few years and it always receives rave reviews. I just made it again on Saturday for my daughters' birthday party to accompany pizza for 49 guests. It was a huge hit! Recipe doubles well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Very good! I kept going back for seconds...thirds!! Fairly easy to make & everyone at the picnic loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
The recipe was ok. I didn't care for the salami in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very yummy! I couldn't find "Genoa" salami, so I used Oscar Meyer "Hard Salami" for sandwiches and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I know this recipe got a lot of great reviews from other people; however, I was very disappointed. It was extremely dry and not that tasty. I covered it and let it set in the refrigerator. I even made extra dressing and brought it along for those who wanted to add a little more. The only change I made was using ham in place of salami. It just wasn't a hit at all. There were about 20 people at the party as samplers and not a one said it was good or asked for the recipe. And this was a group, that when a recipe is good they all want a copy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I was disappointed in this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly and refrigerated it overnight. This morning it was very, very dry and even the 1/2 cup of the dressing I had reserved was not enough. I ended up adding about a cup of Italian dressing which I luckily had on hand. Except for that, the dish is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States