American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made this initially for Memorial day bbq and it was AWESOME. Then I made it for a pasta pot luck for some people in my office who were running the "Lawyers Have Heart" race the next day...several people asked for the recipe. Then I made it for a friend's bbq and got rave reviews. Next I'm making it for a housewarming party...Can't get enough of this pasta salad! I didn't change a thing, it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Disappointed. Dry and not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
We made this for Memorial Day and really enjoyed it. We left out the olives just for our own personal preference and used mini penne for the pasta. This was yummy comfort food and a nice side dish to go with grilled burgers. The dressing was great and very creamy. I'm not a huge fan of celery, but they really added a nice crunch to the salad, and I'm glad we left them in. We'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe. I made it Saturday and served it Sunday, I do believe it's best to be chilled overnight. I also added tortellini and some cubed cheese. I ended up doubling the dressing for this-it worked out great with my extra add-ins. We all loved this recipe and agreed it was a wonderful change from just using Italian dressing for a pasta salad. Thanks for sharing this one, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I wasn't able to find Genoa salami, so I used hard salami instead (in the deli meat section). I also had to substitute mini-farfalle (bowtie) pasta for the fusilli, but any pasta will work. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
this gets 5 stars because i usually am not a huge fan of pasta salad, but i loved this! Instead of peas and parsely, i put in broccoli and tomatoes. i didnt have packaged italian dressing, so i just used a few tbsp of italian dressing instead of that and the milk. if it thickens up in the fridge, thats normal, just add a spash of milk! yum thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
What a terrific summer salad!! I used Ranch dressing dry-mix instead of the italian dressing. Wouldn't change a thing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dclajason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I have been making a salad almost like this for 20+ years: it is in my file as "Jeff's Salad" because my son likes it so much. I sliver the salami, add cubed cheddar cheese and instead of peas, use slightly steamed broccoli. Exact same dressing, which everyone seems to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yummy! My husband gave it an enthusiastic thumbs up, and declared it a new favorite! I forsee in my future making this numerous times this summer. I used shell pasta instead of the spiral. Especially liked the peas and salami. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States