American-Italian Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2003
I made this for a family function and got RAVE reviews. I made it the night before, and allowed the dressing to really set in. I added some peppers (green, yellow and red), pepperoni, olives and chunks of cheese. I will use this recipe again. Thank you Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
SOOOO GOOOOD! I was tired of the same old pasta salad with the bottled Italian dressing, and boy was this salad a delicious change! What a wonderfully refreshing and simple dish! Made it in 15 minutes (chopped the veggies and mixed the dressing while the noodles boiled). I used rotele noodles, diced a half a cucumber, half a red bell pepper, and half a carrot. Minced 2 cloves garlic, and coarsley chopped a quarter of an onion (the onion flavor did not overpower the dish). Dressing was 3/4 C mayo, 3/4 C sour cream, 1/4 C milk, and 1 packet dry Italian dressing mix. That's it! I completely forgot to put salami, or pepperoni, but the meat was not missed, even by my extremely carnivorous boyfriend. Now even my vegetarian friends can enjoy the fantastic salad! I believe any combo of veggies will work wonderfully. Just use what's on hand. THANKS CAROL:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This salad tasted really good, although, I omitted the peas and green onions. I substituted artichoke hearts, tomato, and cheese. Very good. Next time I'll try a pkg of dry ranch mix instead of italian. Great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Kemme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is an excellent pasta salad, I have never had one quite like this and will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Made this several times during the holidays but never took time to tell you how GREAT a recipe this is, I have cut it down to smaller scale several times, works great every time. A little extra milk sometimes is necessary, but easy to judge. Thanks for this great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Honestly, the best creamy pasta salad. Fresh parsley and the dry italian dressing mix are definitely the key ingredients. I used more sour cream and less mayo and it was perfect. Everyone loved it. PS: You definitely need to reserve some dressing and add it when ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
Okay, but I'm not sure all the flavors blended well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2002
We loved this, and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
We took this to a church picnic and everyone raved about it. It takes some time to chop up everything, but it is well worth it. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
Hmmm...I chose this recipe because there were so many good reviews, but I don't see what all the hype was about. I thought the pasta salad came out dry and not tasty at all. It seemed that I was eating straight pasta with no sauce. I even added a cup of milk instead of two teaspoons. Oh well...on to the next recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States