American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
I made this for company last night. Fantastic reviews from all!! I was so happy with how simple this was to make. Excellent flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This turned out perfect! A very nice treat for the whole faimly. My kids just loved it and couldnt stop eating it. Seeing how it is good for them too, let them eat it! Cant wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This is a fast and good dish. Not the best peach cobbler, but I give it 5 stars just for the time and effort involved: all ingredients were on hand, 5 minutes to prepare and it was in the oven. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This was such an easy recipe! I was in a hurry and kind of screwed up and bought peaches in heavy syrup and completely forgot to put the milk in, but it still turned out great. I love to bake, but I don't always like to put in the time and effort some baked goods require. I love it when something labeled "quick and easy" turns out to taste really great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I fixed this for my husband who never likes anything I cook and he ate almost the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
WOW. You'd never guess that so few ingredients would come together so well. AND it's light?! I would certianly recommend this recipe. I might even try other canned fruit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Quick and simple recipe and very tasty. My wife ate the whole thing in two days so we will have to make again soon. Cut the sugar to 1 cup and it was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This is a very easy recipe and end product is DELICIOUS! I got rave reviews from my family and from my co-workers when I made during my shift one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
This is an excellent recipe. I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This recipe is simple and delicious. I made it for 80 persons but did not use the low fat ingredients. I suggest adding some Cinnamon for more flavor but not too much. Be sure to use fresh bakeing powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States