American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This recipe is simple and delicious. I made it for 80 persons but did not use the low fat ingredients. I suggest adding some Cinnamon for more flavor but not too much. Be sure to use fresh bakeing powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2003
This is a very easy recipe and end product is DELICIOUS! I got rave reviews from my family and from my co-workers when I made during my shift one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
This was such an easy recipe! I was in a hurry and kind of screwed up and bought peaches in heavy syrup and completely forgot to put the milk in, but it still turned out great. I love to bake, but I don't always like to put in the time and effort some baked goods require. I love it when something labeled "quick and easy" turns out to taste really great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
The initial appeal of this recipe was its simplicity and the fact that it called for low-fat margarine and skim milk. In addition, as my husband is a diabetic, I substitued granular Splenda for the sugar - just followed the online Splenda info source (www.splenda.com) to add 1/2 tsp. of extra baking powder for every cup of Splenda used instead of sugar, and checked for earlier cooking time. It turned out really well, except that the outcome was a little "paler' than it would have been with real sugar. I suppose I can always sprinkle some sugar on top to add some color. Also I added a tsp. of ground cinammon and vanilla as suggested by earlier reviewers. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Simple recipe. I altered it a little. I only used 1/2 cup of sugar.This recipe was plenty sweet just with the amount of sugar I used in it. I can't possibly imagine using 1 1/2 cups of sugar! And I added cinnamon to the peaches and allspice to the batter. Also I used soy milk instead of regular milk. I cooked this recipe in a glass pan and it took about 20 minutes longer than what the original time calls for. The next time that I make this, I think I'll add vanilla to the batter like one of the other reviewers suggested. I tasted the batter before I put anythiing in it, and it tasted to dull. So play with your spices and doctor it up a little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
This is a fast and good dish. Not the best peach cobbler, but I give it 5 stars just for the time and effort involved: all ingredients were on hand, 5 minutes to prepare and it was in the oven. Quick, easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
I saw all the good reviews and thought this would be tasty and easy to prepare. Well, it was very easy. It pretty much tasted like bread and butter with mushy peaches stuck in it. Very disappointing, and a waste of ingredients. Ice cream didn't even help it taste better. Sorry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MPS6294

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
Quick and simple recipe and very tasty. My wife ate the whole thing in two days so we will have to make again soon. Cut the sugar to 1 cup and it was still fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
This turned out perfect! A very nice treat for the whole faimly. My kids just loved it and couldnt stop eating it. Seeing how it is good for them too, let them eat it! Cant wait to make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOJOBEECH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I cut the recipe in half, used peaches from the backyard and almost burnt the thing, but it actually came out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States