American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Very good! I added cinnamon to batter and sprinkled more on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Very nice! Not too sweet. Wonderful with a dose of heavy cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Wonderful and simple altho I did change it some. I used Splenda instead of sugar, wheat flour inside of white, fresh peaches and because I had no peach juice I used a little peach schnapps. Will make this again real soon. I have fresh peaches cut and hope to get some real juice. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianes Favorites
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Quick and easy and absolutely delicious. Calculated out the recipe to 3 servings. In the instructions, switch to a 5x7 pan and use only 1/4 cup reserved peach liquid. Vacationing with friends in another state and this recipe is going with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianes Favorites

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was a lucious cobbler. I cut the recipe in half and I'm glad I did because it really isn't as good the second day as the day it comes out of the oven piping hot and smelling so good. Like others, I added vanilla and lots of cinnamon. It's also a great recipe if you are dieting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I took this to a potluck for a bridal shower tonight and got rave reviews. I used frozen peaches from last summer and will probably use more next time. I like more fruit in my cobbler. I microwaved the fruit and used the liquid like the recipe calls for and had just enough. I also added a teaspoon of cinnamon but would add more next time. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This was fast and very good. I used 1 stick of butter because I don't use margarine. I will probably cut down to 3/4 stick next time. I used 4 cans of cheap store-brand peaches in light syrup, so I cut the sugar back to 1 cup, which was plenty sweet. Everyone thought this was fresh peach cobbler LOL! I didn't let them know otherwise. I forgot to add cinnamon to the ingredients, so I sprinkled some on top with a little sugar. Great served with vanilla ice cream. This is a keeper and is great because you can make it from pantry ingredients on short notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Yummy! I messed up the first time because I scaled it down, but didn't scale down the 1 cup of juice mentioned in the description. I made it again, and boy...wonderful! I did add vanilla and cinnamon to the batter like the other reviewers mentioned, and sprinkled the cinnamon and a little bit of sugar over top :) Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
This was very good, definitely a great "light" dessert. I did add cinnamon and a tiny bit of nutmeg for extra flavor. I think the vanilla suggestion is good, I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I fixed this for my husband who never likes anything I cook and he ate almost the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States