American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this as an alternative to pumpkin pie on Thanksgiving. It was a hit! There is still pumpkin pie left over, but the peach cobbler was gone before everyone left the table. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I keep trying to find the perfect peach cobbler. This was good, but not perfect. It came out a little gummy for my taste. Everyone enjoyed it, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I even added a few shakes of cinnamon. Very, very, VERY good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shira

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lakiesha2
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This was my first time ever making a peach cobbler. For years, I thouhgt peach cobbler was difficult to make. This recipe proved me wrong. This peach cobbler was delicious!! The only thing extra I added, was ground cinnamon to my peaches. My dad and friends loved it. The only thing I'll do differently next time, is serve it with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Wonderful! The things I did per previous reviews: 1t vanilla, 1/2 t nutmeg, 1t cinnamon in batter. Sprinkled cinnamon on top. Everyone LOVED this recipe and it is now "the dish" for family get-togethers, and I love how EASY it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I made the recipe exactly as written and it turned out perfectly. The servings are pretty large. It only took a few minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This was good but mine came out a little dry, Maybe it was my oven. I will make it again but add a little more juice from the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Fantastic. Used a cup of sugar. Added a teaspoon of vanilla and a sprinkling of cinnamon to the batter; topped with some cinnamon, sugar, and walnuts. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
Simple and tasty and great for the diet. I cut it in half for the 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Ellwood City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Loved this, but also thought it needed some "spicing up" Added some fresh ground cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter along with some vanilla and ground some more cinnamon on top. I also cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and it was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States