American Girl's Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
didn't like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was REALLY good! It was pretty cold last weekend and we wanted something sweet and warm but somewhat healthy. I made this as written just swaping whole wheat flour for regular, and baking Splenda for sugar. I also sprinkled a bit of Splenda brown sugar on top to brown it. And, as others suggested added some vanilla, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. We ate it warm with a little light ice cream. My fiancee, who is anti-good for you food (fried chicken rice and gravy would be his meal everyday if possible) had two helpings of this he liked it so much!! Thanks for a quick fix for our sweet tooth with out killing our diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Very good! I sprinkled a little cinnamonon the top, but next time I will add it to the batter. Very light and not overly sweet. Served with ice cream. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Yummy! My son and I really enjoyed this recipe especially when it was warm out of the oven! I used one large can of peaches and a 15 oz can, and I added nutmeg to the peaches. On the top before baking I sprinkled on a mix of sugar and cinnamon. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frackville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Highly recommend! Made this because I had the ingredients on hand. Substituted fresh peaches for canned, used Whole Wheat flour and added nutmeg. Cut the sugar in half and was perfect. Like other reviewers, baking time was much longer in my glass pan. Very good! DH loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe is awesome and easy! I use splenda in order for it to be more sugar free for my diabetic parents. I think it's even better with splenda! I sprinkle on a little cinnamon on top for a little flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I have made a bunch of peach cobblers before and I have always been unconvinced, but this was really good, even though I tried really hard to mess this up. I was having 6 for dinner so wanted to halve the recipe, no biggie until I forgot this when measuring ingredients for the batter and found I only had 3 cans of peaches and somehow persevered in putting this into the smaller dish I had planned to use.... managed to slide it into a bigger dish and pop it in the oven and it was fab! It was quite difficult to wait until after dinner as it smelled fantastic as it cooked and looked great as it sat on the counter. I did use only 1 cup of sugar - that was the only intentional change and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
Half of my family loved it and the other half didnt like it at all. I dont think you can call this a cobbler, its more of a peach pudding. the consistency is jelly-like but the flavours are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was just perfect! I followed as directed and added a touch of cinnamon & nutmeg to peaches. Very low in fat and delicious! I will make it again for sure! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was awesome!It had a really good texture and it was super delicious!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States