American Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I can rate only 3 stars for the original recipe. the taste was good. But the baking time was not enough and resulting pie was runny. I made it a second time with another tablespoon of flour and some cinnamon and baked at 425 for 15 minutes and then at 350 for 40 minutes. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Wonderfully delicious and so fast and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZAB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
Excellent. This ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I've made different pies and this is the one my husband keeps requesting over and often. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This pie had a great texture and taste. I give it an A+. The only change I did was that I added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the filling mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Still getting alot of positive feedback on this pie! Thank you to all. Lori Haussy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Apple pie or apple soup? I agree with Bunny and A.S.G. on texture. I was surprised! I thought I had done something wrong, and therefor was relieved to find that others had done the same. But it tasted absolutely fabulous! I will definitely play around with the recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was really easy to make and absolutely delicious. I did leave out the raisins though and mixed in a little cinammon into the flour before making the pie crusts. My husband actually said this was the best apple pie he has ever had! Wow. With a comment like that I will be sure to make this one over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I used Granny Smith apples and apple corer/peeler. I made two - one piled high and the other level. the level one I topped with a glaze of just 10X sugar and water, mixed till thick - spread on pie while very warm. this was exceptional
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Franz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
skip the raisens and add I add more sugar=
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mingo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States