Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the only recipe I use now and everyone loves them and they don't last long! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried a few chocolate chip cookie recipes, but stopped looking after this one. Everyone loves them, and after baking them for people, I'm bombarded with requests. This is a keeper. Try mixing in other add-in like butterscotch chips, M&Ms, pecans, walnuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My 17 year old gobbles these up as fast as I can make them. They're delicious as-is, but I sometimes substitute oats for half the flour (I always use whole wheat) and often times add a big scoop (4 TB or so)of creamy peanut butter, just to change it up a little. Once when we were out of butter I used applesauce instead, and he didn't even notice the difference; I think the peanut butter masks the applesauce flavor. As you can see it's a great recipe as written but also versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I love the flavor and it is easy to mix. When I put the cookies on parchment paper, after 7 minutes they were completely burned and unable to be eaten. When I made the next batch I put them on ungreased baking sheets. This was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
My new go-to recipe! These cookies consistently get rave reviews and I love that they are fairly simple and don't require a ton of dishes to clean up. Thanks, Amena!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So easy and fantastic recipe. It was a little sweet and buttery to me first time, so I omitted 1/4 cup brown sugar and instead of using white sugar I used 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also I cut the butter to half for the 2nd time and it was wonderful. I am going to make it again this morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JanMcD
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
These are wonderful! Follow the recipe and you will experience a truly great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Super easy AND delicious too! I do not like baking at all. But, I had to make cookies for my daughter's youth group function, somehow chanced on the video! I watched it and figured that it did not look hard at all, and sure enough even I enjoyed the experience. I didn't use white chocolate since I figured none of my kids like it. I used an overflowing 1/2 cup of semi-sweet and overflowing 1/2 cup milk chocolate. My kids loved, loved, loved these! I'm so proud of myself for baking cookies from scratch, but could not do it right without the video! Thank you so, so, so much for the video...it was a huge help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I only give 5 stars when a recipe REALLY deserves it and this one does! I only had salted butter but if you add less salt then its totally fine. these are SOOOOOO good. There are thousands of recipes out there but if you want one thats quick, doesnt require a mixer, and taste amazing...this is it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I am not bashful about calling it as I see it, assigning a low star rating to a recipe if I feel it warrants it. I know Chef John has quite an avid following but frankly, I don’t get it. I’ve tried a few of his recipes (which are fairly basic and generic in most instances anyway) and have been less than impressed every time, particularly since he is a “professional” and not a home cook. In this case, I found these cookies, simply put, greasy and unattractive. Further, they are only a very slight variation of the Toll House Cookie, the only difference being that he slightly increases the ratio of white sugar to brown sugar, a very negligible difference in the overall outcome. I took a bite out of fairness for the purpose of this review but did not continue – then again, if you like the greasy and sort of flattish Nestle Toll House cookie, you’ll like this one too as it’s essentially the same recipe. Hubs was a little more favorable than I, saying they were edible, but “not like your grandma makes.” Note: also, for the purpose of submitting the best possible photo of these cookies, I selected a few of the better looking ones. Most did not look as good as the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States