Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Cookies were too crisp, I wanted soft cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wingate, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe and I think it is good. Still searching for the ultimate. I will be using this one until then. I don't like white chocolate so I put in 2/3 c milk choc chips and 2/3 cup semi sweet chips. I think it was just a few too many chips. otherwise, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is my go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. I make it often for my loved ones, students, and my coworkers. Needless to say, the teachers' lounge at my school is a much brighter place when I bring in these delicious cookies! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isamy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed it! the only thing I would do next time is add a little bit less salt, because it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love it I have to do the double. I baked them the first time when my husband was deployed in 2012 . I am German and I thought there must be an easy recipe for "American Cookie's" and I came a cross this one . I love it thank you so much for sharing. The Boys in is camp love the cookies too. They ask him every time. Did your wife send some cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Lakenheath, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the only recipe I use now and everyone loves them and they don't last long! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I tried a few chocolate chip cookie recipes, but stopped looking after this one. Everyone loves them, and after baking them for people, I'm bombarded with requests. This is a keeper. Try mixing in other add-in like butterscotch chips, M&Ms, pecans, walnuts, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
My 17 year old gobbles these up as fast as I can make them. They're delicious as-is, but I sometimes substitute oats for half the flour (I always use whole wheat) and often times add a big scoop (4 TB or so)of creamy peanut butter, just to change it up a little. Once when we were out of butter I used applesauce instead, and he didn't even notice the difference; I think the peanut butter masks the applesauce flavor. As you can see it's a great recipe as written but also versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I love the flavor and it is easy to mix. When I put the cookies on parchment paper, after 7 minutes they were completely burned and unable to be eaten. When I made the next batch I put them on ungreased baking sheets. This was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States