Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Thank you, once again, Chef John! These cookies were incredible. My hubby decided he wanted to make chocolate chip cookies and he chose this one because of the triple chocolate factor. Because he wanted more than 16 cookies, he doubled the recipe and ended up with 72 cookies!! Poor baby was so tired afterward! But we won't have to make cookies for a while. When we make cookies again, this will be the recipe, but we won't double it! Thanks, Maestro! Again, your recipes Rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great recipe and yes, you do NOT need a mixer to make great cookies, my Mama told me that many years ago... the videos are excellent! my daughter finds them useful as she is learning to cook and Chef John explains EVERYTHING! thanks for great videos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Lynn Cox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BornRedPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious! Was looking for an easy recipe to make a batch of cookies. Well, I found a great one! Moist, baked just right. No problems and no complaints out of the family. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornRedPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
OH SHEER BLISS!!! 3 kinds of chocolate. need i say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
WOWSA! Another Chef John recipe better than Grandma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is one of the best chocolate chip cookie recipes ever! It was so simple, and soo good! followed it to the point, just 1 change increased the vanilla from 1/2 tsp to 1 tsp and didn't have the white chocolate chips- so just used semi sweet and milk chocolate chips and they were delicious!! Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe---its definately a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Wonderful cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I have made these twice already. :) They are awesome. I tried to make them really chocolatey but they didn't come out right. There are a lot of chips to experiment with for this cookie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AndreaT
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Makes the perfect amount! Quick and Easy recipe! Tasty cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I have been searching for the perfect chocolate chip cookie for a long time...my search is now over. Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States