Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very easy and very tasty cookies!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I followed the recipe but for some reason my cookies spread out and were paper thin. I had half in the refrig and even then they turned out flat. If they were not flat they would taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This is the best CC cookie recipe! As long as you do not cook them to long. 8 min. tops! At least for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
They were easy to make and turned out delicious! My family thought it was a giant success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Cookie conisseur husband rated them "perfect". Chewy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly, although I did use white chocolate, semi chocolate and chocolate swirl chips. Sorry Chef John, but I think the taste of these are just 4 star. Certainly not the best tasting chocolate cookie out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Excellent! I used about two and a half (3.5oz) chocolate bars chopped, ranging from bittersweet to 70% chocolate. I made 17 cookies which took about 15 min to bake to golden perfection at the recommended 375 deg F. Cookies were delicious, crispy golden around the edges, slightly soft and chewy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Thank you, once again, Chef John! These cookies were incredible. My hubby decided he wanted to make chocolate chip cookies and he chose this one because of the triple chocolate factor. Because he wanted more than 16 cookies, he doubled the recipe and ended up with 72 cookies!! Poor baby was so tired afterward! But we won't have to make cookies for a while. When we make cookies again, this will be the recipe, but we won't double it! Thanks, Maestro! Again, your recipes Rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great recipe and yes, you do NOT need a mixer to make great cookies, my Mama told me that many years ago... the videos are excellent! my daughter finds them useful as she is learning to cook and Chef John explains EVERYTHING! thanks for great videos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Maracaibo, Zulia, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BornRedPrincess
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious! Was looking for an easy recipe to make a batch of cookies. Well, I found a great one! Moist, baked just right. No problems and no complaints out of the family. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornRedPrincess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States