Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
For this scrumptious cookie I used a 1/2 cup each of: special dark chocolate chips, semi-sweet chocolate chips, and white chocolate chips. If they last the day, I’ll be surprised. You’ll not be disappointed making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I use this as my general chocolate chip cookie recipe, usually using 1-1/2 cups of chips (and usually using only semi-sweet and milk chocolate) instead of the 1 cup in the recipe or the 2 cups also suggested. It's a simple, seemingly foolproof recipe that tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
I have made this recipe at least 4 times this month and each batch has been a success!! A definite favorite in my household & will be one of my favorites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msblkhoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
These cookies never make it to the next day! Everyone just loves them! I love Allrecipes.com! This website is making me a better cook! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
A little too sweet and they spread out flat. Family ate them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious! I was a little worried the mixed chips would not be a hit in my traditional chocolate chip loving family. However, I am happy to say that this recipe will be the first I reach for when cookies are on the menu. I too doubled the vanilla in the recipe, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was very good and very interchangeable. I made the first batch according to the directions and although they great they were too flat for my liking. The next batch I played with the ingredients a little to make them thicker and it still yielded a flat cookie. Outside of that this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Followed to a T. And not disappointed one little bit. MIL does not really like chocolates, came into the kitchen to find her snitching a cookie!!! So yeah, they are that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dadeville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Very easy and very tasty cookies!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I followed the recipe but for some reason my cookies spread out and were paper thin. I had half in the refrig and even then they turned out flat. If they were not flat they would taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States