Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I tried this recipe for the first time for a bake sale. I made 4 batches and they were the first to sell out. One woman bought a bag and then came back and bought out the rest of what was put out. Fortunately I had another batch left for others to enjoy. I may have to make these once a week so I can enjoy them myself... they remind me of the old Keebler Rich 'n Chips that I loved years ago. Thanks, Amena.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Wonderful and easy! I love having the three different types of chips. I read a lot of the reviews and I don't know why a few people weren't happy with this recipe. They must just not be very good cooks! Whenever Chef John does something, it always turns out great! So, as he says, ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
The cookies are too greasy, and they spread way to thin and are too sweet and they fall apart. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ljiljana Bubalo
Home Town: Novi Sad, Vojvodina, Serbia
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
These cookies are amazing! I only use semi-sweet chips instead of the blend, but that's the only change I make to this recipe. Ive made these a few times now and people always RAVE over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made these cookies many times now.... And these are just perfect... Not too sweet... Chewy in middle and a crisp outer ring... Just perfect.... Thanks a lot for this awesome recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dua-e-meer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Good base recipe. I made a few adjustments to my batch. (I doubled the recipe) I reduced the butter by a few tablespoons. I added 1/4 cup of cocoa powder, and 1 cup each of white chocolate and milk chocolate. I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 of white sugar for a double recipe. I whipped my eggs, butter, sugar and vanilla together for about 5 minutes to get it extra fluffy. I also chilled the cookie dough in the fridge for about 15 minutes before balling onto pan. Search #jezzaskitchen for photos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Renahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Cookies were too crisp, I wanted soft cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wingate, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe and I think it is good. Still searching for the ultimate. I will be using this one until then. I don't like white chocolate so I put in 2/3 c milk choc chips and 2/3 cup semi sweet chips. I think it was just a few too many chips. otherwise, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is my go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. I make it often for my loved ones, students, and my coworkers. Needless to say, the teachers' lounge at my school is a much brighter place when I bring in these delicious cookies! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isamy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States