Amena's Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
These cookies are amazing! I only use semi-sweet chips instead of the blend, but that's the only change I make to this recipe. Ive made these a few times now and people always RAVE over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Basehor, Kansas, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made these cookies many times now.... And these are just perfect... Not too sweet... Chewy in middle and a crisp outer ring... Just perfect.... Thanks a lot for this awesome recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dua-e-meer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Living In: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Good base recipe. I made a few adjustments to my batch. (I doubled the recipe) I reduced the butter by a few tablespoons. I added 1/4 cup of cocoa powder, and 1 cup each of white chocolate and milk chocolate. I used 1 cup of brown sugar and 1/4 of white sugar for a double recipe. I whipped my eggs, butter, sugar and vanilla together for about 5 minutes to get it extra fluffy. I also chilled the cookie dough in the fridge for about 15 minutes before balling onto pan. Search #jezzaskitchen for photos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Renahan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Cookies were too crisp, I wanted soft cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wingate, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Great cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I tried this recipe and I think it is good. Still searching for the ultimate. I will be using this one until then. I don't like white chocolate so I put in 2/3 c milk choc chips and 2/3 cup semi sweet chips. I think it was just a few too many chips. otherwise, not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is my go to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. I make it often for my loved ones, students, and my coworkers. Needless to say, the teachers' lounge at my school is a much brighter place when I bring in these delicious cookies! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isamy
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I really enjoyed it! the only thing I would do next time is add a little bit less salt, because it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love it I have to do the double. I baked them the first time when my husband was deployed in 2012 . I am German and I thought there must be an easy recipe for "American Cookie's" and I came a cross this one . I love it thank you so much for sharing. The Boys in is camp love the cookies too. They ask him every time. Did your wife send some cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trier, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Living In: Lakenheath, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the only recipe I use now and everyone loves them and they don't last long! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States