Amelia's Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
This is one of the best tuna salad recipes I have ever tried. We have a farm and I feed everyone a large lunch everyday. When teenage boys gobble it up you know you have a real winner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My husband hates macaroni salad. My family loves the one I make and they ask me to make it at every family function. I decided that I would try something new to make for my husband so he might finally decide he likes mac salad. It took every ounce of energy for me to not take a big bowl for myself and eat it right there and then. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I realized I only had a little bit of relish left, so I decided to dice up a pickle. I filled each TBLS with the finely diced pickle and then filled the rest of the spoon with the pickle juice. I did this twice, the recipe called for 2 TBLS of relish. I decided to add 2 diced eggs to the salad and I boiled 4 more and made deviled eggs as a garnish. I had to add a litte more mayo and I think the reason is because I had a 16oz box of macaroni. I guessed at the 12oz measurement, but I may have been over a little bit. This recipe is perfect. I can't wait for my hubby to try it tomorrow. I think this might be one that he finally likes :) I will post again tomorrow and give his opinion. I think it is absolutely delicious. *edited to add... My husband LOVED IT! I finally asked him what he thought. "I like it. It's pretty good." That's a 5 star rating coming from him. I promised to make this mac salad from now on. He hates Macaroni salad so if he liked it, well you decide from there. BTW everyone else raved about it. It was really good. This is gonna be my signature mac salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Soucie Belloise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I just got dome making this salad and it is GOOD! I didn't have relish so I chopped up some bread & butter pickles and used mixed in a few tsps. of the juice. I did use 2 cans of tuna and about 1/4 cup more mayo...looks pretty when it's done too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgely, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Wonderful. I left out the pickle relish, and doubled up on the tuna, and celery. I always use frozen peas, since since they are thawed by serving time. I also added sugar, and lawry's seasoning salt, to my liking. Served on a bed of lettuce and this can be served as a main entre.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My mother used to make a similar salad. I used frozen baby peas. I cooked them briefly with the macaroni for the last two minutes. My family enjoyed this salad with barbequed chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
I left out the onions but loved everything else. This is the way macaroni salad is supposed to taste! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This is a great recipe. I used frozen baby peas. just put them in the saled they will unthaw by the time you eat the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe is a sure hit at BBQs, parties, and other warm weather social events. I am not a cook. I found this recipe to the easiest and tastiest macaroni/tuna salad that I have ever tried. My husband certainly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Perfect! Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adrienne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made this last night for dinner. My family loved it!!! I added another can of tuna though. It was great...we will definitley have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States