Amelia's Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe is a sure hit at BBQs, parties, and other warm weather social events. I am not a cook. I found this recipe to the easiest and tastiest macaroni/tuna salad that I have ever tried. My husband certainly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
A good starting point, seems to need something. I think as someone else suggested, dill weed would be a nice addition. Basically a good recipe, but a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was very blan. Wouldn't make again, I wound up throwing it out no one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I enjoyed this salad, but found that if you add some western dressing (no specific amount just as much as you like) it gives it a little something "extra".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lipgloss & Motoroil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was okay. It had to many flavors competing for my taste. Over all it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I've made this two or three times and we really enjoy it. I always use frozen peas (I run them under hot water for a minute first). I also put in about 1/4 tsp. dried dill weed. It really adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Thank you for sharing this recipe. My mother used to make a similar salad. I used frozen baby peas. I cooked them briefly with the macaroni for the last two minutes. My family enjoyed this salad with barbequed chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I do not usually give bad reviews, but after letting this sit in the refrigerator over night to let the flavors settle and mix together, this salad was DRY! I took it to my parents house for Father's Day, and I left it there for my very unpicky father to finish off, otherwise I was going to throw it out. If I made this again I would add more mayo the next day just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittemore, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
My husband hates macaroni salad. My family loves the one I make and they ask me to make it at every family function. I decided that I would try something new to make for my husband so he might finally decide he likes mac salad. It took every ounce of energy for me to not take a big bowl for myself and eat it right there and then. I followed the recipe almost exactly. I realized I only had a little bit of relish left, so I decided to dice up a pickle. I filled each TBLS with the finely diced pickle and then filled the rest of the spoon with the pickle juice. I did this twice, the recipe called for 2 TBLS of relish. I decided to add 2 diced eggs to the salad and I boiled 4 more and made deviled eggs as a garnish. I had to add a litte more mayo and I think the reason is because I had a 16oz box of macaroni. I guessed at the 12oz measurement, but I may have been over a little bit. This recipe is perfect. I can't wait for my hubby to try it tomorrow. I think this might be one that he finally likes :) I will post again tomorrow and give his opinion. I think it is absolutely delicious. *edited to add... My husband LOVED IT! I finally asked him what he thought. "I like it. It's pretty good." That's a 5 star rating coming from him. I promised to make this mac salad from now on. He hates Macaroni salad so if he liked it, well you decide from there. BTW everyone else raved about it. It was really good. This is gonna be my signature mac salad from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Soucie Belloise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This is a very easy salad to make to bring to a picnic, or just at home for your own family. I omitted the peas, but everything else was the same. i think the pickle relish is the trick that makes it different from other salads. This salad is a favorite in my house all year long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States