Amelia's Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I made this recipe using a 12 oz box tri-colored rotini noodles and 2 cans tuna fish. I don't care for straight mayo so I used 1/2 mayo and 1/2 light Miracle whip thinned with some sweet pickle juice and added extra pickle relish. It was still a little too dry so I added additional mayo/Miracle Whip to my liking. This recipe made alot which I shared with my neighbor. She called me the next day and asked for the recipe!! Great for lunches and quick summer suppers!! I think I'll keep this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was really good pasta salad! I added about a tablespoon of dill, and I used medium shells instead of elbows. I also added a dash of lemon juice. I brought it to a party and got tons of compliments! Try it..you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This was very close to the recipe I remember as a kid. I don't know what else my mother put into the salad, but this had all the right basics. My family ate it up and smiled. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franzleah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ceres, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made this macaroni salad and it was delicious! However, I don't like too much mayo, so I cut it down to 3/4 cup and it was perfect! I also substituted dill pickle relish and added some lemon juice. The paprika was a nice touch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was a great basic recipe. It seemed a little bland when I first tasted it, so I added dill weed (about 1 tsp), extra pepper, 3 Tbls dijon mustard, about 2 tsp lemon juice and I chopped up the egg whites and stirred them into the salad. With these adjustments, the salad was really good and got rave reviews at the holiday picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
The receipe is great for those nights you don't have time for a whole lot of cooking. However, I use 2 cans of tuna,elbow macaroni, finely diced onions & Green pepper,mayo and Hellmans sandwich spread. Serve with crackers or children will love with Fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zulisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This recipe is a sure hit at BBQs, parties, and other warm weather social events. I am not a cook. I found this recipe to the easiest and tastiest macaroni/tuna salad that I have ever tried. My husband certainly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
A good starting point, seems to need something. I think as someone else suggested, dill weed would be a nice addition. Basically a good recipe, but a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was very blan. Wouldn't make again, I wound up throwing it out no one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I enjoyed this salad, but found that if you add some western dressing (no specific amount just as much as you like) it gives it a little something "extra".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lipgloss & Motoroil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States