Amelia's Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful, delicious and easy recipe. I love making it because it's a great side dish or just to eat it by itself for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Ok so I don't eat salads like this because of allergies, but like to make them for hubby etc. I didn't have onion or the peas, so I followed directions except those 2 items, I did add some chopped Roma tomato that my husband loves, took it to a BBQ last night with 5 other adults came home with an empty bowl!! Oh and I did add 2 TBSP of mustard for my hubby as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I feed about 100 homeless people a week. I used this receipe one week. It worked great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I LOVE this salad. I make it now regularly for take to work for my lunch. My hubby is not a macaroni salad fan at all so this works out wonderfully. I didn't think anyone could make better tuna macaroni salad then my mother did but this comes really really close. I've made it twice with different variations each time, never have used the peas simply because I don't have them in the house yet. I use about 4 green onions instead of sweet only out of personal preference and do not use eggs. The salad doesn't suffer for the lack of eggs. This last time I made it I used 2 cans of tuna and added a tablespoon of dijon. Not sure if I like the dijon all that much but the point is, this recipe is either as is or as a starting off point to add or not add according to your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Now this is a classic macaroni salad. I had never tried relish in mine before, but a good idea for a change. I added cucumbers, and extra onions for the onion lover in me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We loved this salad. I have been making a tuna/macaroni salad for awhile now and it was good. I found this and decided to try it. My family enjoyed it. I left out the peas only because no one but me likes them, I also didn't have celery so I used celery seed and I left out the eggs. I plan on making this again and except for the peas I will make it like its suppose to be made. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Very good! I really like the hard boiled eggs in the salad and 1 can of tuna is just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pstone3504

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Very good, super tasty and easy, just made this!! I added some sliced pimento stuffed green olives, shredded carrot and parsley!!! Thank you!!! This is the only way to eat tuna!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marana, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
We didn't like the noodles part so we just made sandwiches. We chose not to mix the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I subbed 1/2 cup greek yogurt for 1/2 the mayo. great as a take-to-work for lunch type meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States