Amelia's Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Doubled this recipe yesterday. I have just one bowlfull left. It's good. But I think I'll add bits of cheese and a bit more mayo next time. Not quite what I used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjlafave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is delicious. Have made it several times over and everyone loves it. I use frozen peas and chill them instead of the canned peas...that's the only change. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good and quick. I am usually not a relish fan but it was subtle enough that it was actually a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe is a bit bland so I made changes and it turned out great! I didn't but if you want a healthier version use non-fat greek yogurt, it is a great substitute for some of the mayo or miracle whip. I also used frozen peas, as it gives a more fresh clean taste. I also added yellow mustard, mustard powder, and onion powder. I eliminated the relish and just used scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kgibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful, delicious and easy recipe. I love making it because it's a great side dish or just to eat it by itself for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Ok so I don't eat salads like this because of allergies, but like to make them for hubby etc. I didn't have onion or the peas, so I followed directions except those 2 items, I did add some chopped Roma tomato that my husband loves, took it to a BBQ last night with 5 other adults came home with an empty bowl!! Oh and I did add 2 TBSP of mustard for my hubby as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I feed about 100 homeless people a week. I used this receipe one week. It worked great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I LOVE this salad. I make it now regularly for take to work for my lunch. My hubby is not a macaroni salad fan at all so this works out wonderfully. I didn't think anyone could make better tuna macaroni salad then my mother did but this comes really really close. I've made it twice with different variations each time, never have used the peas simply because I don't have them in the house yet. I use about 4 green onions instead of sweet only out of personal preference and do not use eggs. The salad doesn't suffer for the lack of eggs. This last time I made it I used 2 cans of tuna and added a tablespoon of dijon. Not sure if I like the dijon all that much but the point is, this recipe is either as is or as a starting off point to add or not add according to your personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Now this is a classic macaroni salad. I had never tried relish in mine before, but a good idea for a change. I added cucumbers, and extra onions for the onion lover in me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
We loved this salad. I have been making a tuna/macaroni salad for awhile now and it was good. I found this and decided to try it. My family enjoyed it. I left out the peas only because no one but me likes them, I also didn't have celery so I used celery seed and I left out the eggs. I plan on making this again and except for the peas I will make it like its suppose to be made. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States