Amelia's Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I have been making this salad for years but i add a few extras. I use everything listed in the salad and I add 1 bell pepper and chop up sharp cheddar cheese from the block(very small pieces) or just use the shredded(much easier). Making from your recipe is much easier and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was good, but nothing too special. Followed the recipe exactly, but used frozen peas instead. We added an extra can of tuna, because the ratio seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Classic...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by my3sons
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used yesterday's leftover tuna salad tossed in a little diced dill pickle and added the egg diced into the while mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for a small cook out we were having with friends. I really love this recipe. The only thing I would change is I would use frozen peas, thawed, in place of the canned peas. Canned peas tend to be a little on the mushy side. But it was a really good, easy, simple and economical salad. Everyone liked it. Very easy to add to if you want more veggies. Next time I'm going to try adding some sweet red bell pepper to it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Doubled this recipe yesterday. I have just one bowlfull left. It's good. But I think I'll add bits of cheese and a bit more mayo next time. Not quite what I used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjlafave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is delicious. Have made it several times over and everyone loves it. I use frozen peas and chill them instead of the canned peas...that's the only change. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good and quick. I am usually not a relish fan but it was subtle enough that it was actually a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
This recipe is a bit bland so I made changes and it turned out great! I didn't but if you want a healthier version use non-fat greek yogurt, it is a great substitute for some of the mayo or miracle whip. I also used frozen peas, as it gives a more fresh clean taste. I also added yellow mustard, mustard powder, and onion powder. I eliminated the relish and just used scallions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kgibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This is a wonderful, delicious and easy recipe. I love making it because it's a great side dish or just to eat it by itself for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States