Amelia's Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This is the recipe I grew up with from as far back as I can remember. We use 2-3 cans of tuna these days, and always serve it with buttered warm Jiffy Mix cornbread and sliced tomatoes. A regular during hot Florida summers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I've not made this, but I know I like it because I've had the exact same recipe in the past. What kills me are those who post that they HAVE tried the recipe and either like/or don't like it. And then you proceed to list all of the changes you've made to the original. Therefore.....no, you haven't tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Kowalski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written and added chopped dill pickles. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichQT
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I have been making this salad for years but i add a few extras. I use everything listed in the salad and I add 1 bell pepper and chop up sharp cheddar cheese from the block(very small pieces) or just use the shredded(much easier). Making from your recipe is much easier and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena Abel
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was good, but nothing too special. Followed the recipe exactly, but used frozen peas instead. We added an extra can of tuna, because the ratio seemed off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena Abel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Classic...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by my3sons
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I used yesterday's leftover tuna salad tossed in a little diced dill pickle and added the egg diced into the while mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3sons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made this recipe for a small cook out we were having with friends. I really love this recipe. The only thing I would change is I would use frozen peas, thawed, in place of the canned peas. Canned peas tend to be a little on the mushy side. But it was a really good, easy, simple and economical salad. Everyone liked it. Very easy to add to if you want more veggies. Next time I'm going to try adding some sweet red bell pepper to it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Doubled this recipe yesterday. I have just one bowlfull left. It's good. But I think I'll add bits of cheese and a bit more mayo next time. Not quite what I used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjlafave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
This recipe is delicious. Have made it several times over and everyone loves it. I use frozen peas and chill them instead of the canned peas...that's the only change. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States